Friends Book Tag Part 1

I saw this tag on Nick’s Book Blog, and since I love the TV show Friends (for anyone who doesn’t know, I’m obsessed and have watched all ten series to the extent that I now know every word to every episode off by heart, this seemed like the perfect tag for me to do (and it said in their post that anyone could do it, so I figured why not?) and combining Friends and books is basically the perfect combination. It seems like there will be several parts to this tag, so this is the first part of hopefully many. So here goes with the first post:

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go-A Character I Wish Would Just Go Away

Jason Grace in the Heroes of Olympus series, I’m sorry for those of you who love him, but I found him so dull and boring through the series and was constantly wishing he would just go away!

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break-Favourite Break-Up Scene

I found this one kind of difficult as I don’t read much romance, and it’s hard to think of break up scenes in the books that I do read. I’m not sure if this really counts as a breakup scene since they weren’t technically in a romantic relationship, but the scene in Noughts and Crosses where Callum just misses Sephy before she leaves for boarding school is so heartbreaking and marks their last real chance to be able to have a relationship, I think.

The One With All The Kissing-A Book With Lots of Kissing

I don’t really know about this, as I can’t think of a book I’ve read where there’s been extreme amounts of kissing, but I guess I’ll go with the Throne of Glass series as there a number of kiss scenes in the series as a whole.

The Last One-Favourite Series Finale

Undivided, the final book in the Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman. If you’re interested in my review of it, you can find it if you click on the drop down menu for reviews, click on the Unwind Quartet tab and select the review titled Undivided.

The One With The Blackout-A scene I’d like to forget

The scene with the organ made out of people’s faces in Undivided…..that thing was so creepy, so I would definitely like to forget the scene where Divan shows that to Risa.

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry-A Book That Did Not Make You As Emotional As Other Readers-The Fault In Our Stars, I’m sorry to those who loved it, but I worked out who was going to die long before it was revealed (I mean it was so obvious) and I was never emotionally invested in the characters, so I really didn’t care what happened to them. Just my opinion, I don’t want to insult all the TFIOS fans who were moved by this story.

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food-A Book You Won’t Ever Lend Out-I could pick any one of my five signed Jodi Picoult books as they are now irreplaceable, but the one I’m going to choose is My Sister’s Keeper, as it’s the first of her books I’ve ever read, I already had one copy lost when I lent it to a friend (she had to buy me a new one), and it’s signed so if I lent it to someone and they lost it, I would not be able to replace the signed copy. It’s one of my favourite books too, so no one will ever be getting their hands on it again!

The One With The Thumb-A Recent Read That You Would Give Two Thumbs Up To-Heir of Fire By Sarah J Maas was my most recent five star read (all the way back in April, man I need another five star read soon!) so I’ll go with that one.

The One With The Ick Factor-A Book With A Pet Peeve-I’m going to go with insta-love, as I know I’ve ranted about how much I hate that before, and the book I’ll choose is my most recent completed read, Slated by Teri Terry.

The One With The Lesbian Wedding-Favourite LGBTQ+ Book Couple-I’m going to go with Ronan and Adam, Pynch, from The Raven Cycle. I don’t think they’re officially a couple yet, but after Blue Lily, Lily Blue, I ship them hard!

I tag any fan of friends to do this tag! I’m looking forward to doing the other parts of it! Leave the links to your posts in the comments, or just say what you would choose for each of the categories, I don’ mind.

2 thoughts on “Friends Book Tag Part 1

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.