Top Ten Tuesday #79

image14

Hey everyone! Sorry that I still haven’t got up my post about the Sarah J Maas event, or my review of Empire of Storms yet or my newest discussion post either, but I’m currently in essay hell, I have two essays due on Wednesday, so haven’t had as much time to blog as I would have liked! After Wednesday, I will definitely get to all the posts I’ve been neglecting over the past week or so! Sarah J Maas was awesome, one of my favourite book events that I’ve ever been to,ย I can’t wait to write my post telling you guys all about it. Anyway, back onto topic, I’m here with another Top Ten Tuesday for you all, courtesy ofย the lovely ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish. The topic this week was meant to be Top Ten Characters You’d Name Your Kids/Pets/Car after but since I did that one last year, I decided to switch it up aย little and do Top Ten Characters I’d Love To Have As Family Members. So here we go, my top ten characters who I’d like to have as family members:
1. The Weasleys-Harry Potter-JK Rowling

I could not do this list without including one of my favourite fictional families (and yes, I am including all of them even Percy). I would love to be a Weasley! I can just imagine the fun I’d have pulling pranks with Fred and George! And you’d get one of Molly’s Christmas jumpers, how awesome would that be?

2. The Women of 300 Fox Way-It would be so much fun to live at 300 Fox Way with Maura, Calla, Orla, Persephone, Jimi and Blue. I reckon I’d get on pretty well with Blue (plus I could be part of the Gangsey) and their house just seems like so much fun to live in!

3. Sirius Black-Harry Potter-JK Rowling

Sirius would be awesome to have as an uncle, he’d tell you all sorts of great stories about his days at Hogwarts with James, Lupin and Pettigrew.

4. Aelin Galathynius-Sarah J Maas-Throne of Glass

Aelin would make the most awesome sister! She could teach me how to fight and if I lived in Erilea then maybe I’d have magic which would be awesome! Plus I’d get to hang out with all of her friends which would be so much fun (especially since I love Dorian!).

5. Katniss Everdeen-The Hunger Games-Suzanne Collins

Katniss is an awesome big sister, after all, she sacrifices herself to save her sister from The Hunger Games, who wouldn’t want a sister like that?

6. Magnus Chase-Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer-Rick Riordan

Magnus would be so much fun to have as a brother, he has an awesome sense of humour, he loves books, and you could go on cool adventures with him. Granted, he’s dead but that’s a minor detail!

7. Lila Bard-Shades of Magic-VE Schwab

Lila would make an awesome sister! I’d love to go on adventures with her and have her teach me how to be as badass as she is.

8. Samirah Al-Abbas-Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer-Rick Riordan

Sam is just awesome! She flies planes, she’s smart, she can kick guys’ butts. I’m not sure where in her family I’d fit since I’m not Muslim but it would be pretty awesome to be related to her in some way. Maybe a distant English cousin?

9. Hans Hubermann-The Book Thief-Markus Zusak

Hans is such a sweetheart, I’d love to have him be my father or grandfather. I still can’t talk about what happened to him.

10. Belle-Beauty and The Beast

Okay, technically this is a fairytale not a book but the prompt doesn’t specify that all of your characters have to be from books! I would love Belle to be my sister, we could sit around and talk about books for days on end and go on adventures together. Plus she could take me to the Beast’s Library! It would be awesome.

That’s all for this week! What characters did you choose for this week’s prompt? Would you like to be family members with any of these characters? Let me know in the comments! Next week’s topic is a Halloween related freebie, so I’m going to do Books To Get You In The Halloween Mood (they will probably be more creepy than scary!). That’s next week but in the meantime, I will have a discussion post, my Sarah J Maas event recap and Empire of Storms review up hopefully after Wednesday so stay tuned for those!

 

85 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #79

  1. Sarah @ Reviews and Readathons 18/10/2016 / 2:27 am

    I would totally pick Lilah Bard to be my sister too! She could teach me to be a pickpocket, which I would only do if strictly necessary, of course. Great list!

    • iloveheartlandx 18/10/2016 / 1:38 pm

      Thanks! Yes obviously pickpocketing would only be used when necessary ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury 18/10/2016 / 12:22 pm

    Omg I want THEM ALL AS MY FAMILY!! But like being adopted into any Riordan family would be amazing because everyone is just so funny and awesome.๐Ÿ˜‚ And I loooove the Fox way house and definitely wouldn’t mind being adopted and swallowed by that crazy wonderful family. Also Katniss is like the BEST sister ever. I need a sister like that. I’m willing to trade all 4 of my sisters for 1 Katniss.๐Ÿ˜‚

    • iloveheartlandx 18/10/2016 / 1:37 pm

      Yes if I was adopted into any Rick Riordan family I would be super happy (esp if I could marry Percy, because he’s one of my ultimate book bfs!), they’re all so awesome. Yes, living at Fox Way would be so much fun. I know right? She would be a great sister to have!

  3. Jamie Wu 18/10/2016 / 3:53 pm

    I really want to be part of the Weasley family. They’re a really awesome family. Oh, and Sirius as an uncle would just be the grandest ๐Ÿ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 1:05 am

      I think everyone would like to be a Weasley. Yes they are! It would be the best, wouldn’t it?

  4. anovelglimpse 18/10/2016 / 6:01 pm

    Fun topic choice! I think we’d all love to be part of the Weasley family! ๐Ÿ™‚
    My TTT.

  5. thebookishlibra 18/10/2016 / 10:31 pm

    This is such a fabulous list! I would want ALL of these characters as my family members too. Imagine having Katniss as your big sister…that would be seriously badass! I would insist that she teach me how to shoot a bow and arrow, haha.

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 1:04 am

      Thanks! Yes it would be awesome to have these guys as your family members. Having Katniss as your big sister would be the best thing ever. Yup, maybe if I learned from Katniss I might finally be able to do it!

  6. Reg @ She Latitude 19/10/2016 / 12:31 am

    The Weasleys would make such a great, supportive family! I love Mrs. Weasley so much. ๐Ÿ’•

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 1:02 am

      Yes they would make a great family! Mrs Weasley is the best.

  7. adventureswithabooknerd 19/10/2016 / 12:42 am

    I would freak out if Aelin was my sister! I wouldn’t just stay at home while she fought though, I would be fighting by her side! Great list! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 1:01 am

      Obviously, I would want to go on all her crazy adventures with her. It would be so much fun!

  8. Uma Shankari 19/10/2016 / 2:15 am

    The Weasleys! Best family ever! And oh yes, Katniss would make such an awesome big sister ๐Ÿ™‚ Great list!

  9. rudejasper 19/10/2016 / 3:10 am

    I don’t know all of these but the ones I do know wold inded make the best family ever. Some authors are just really great at portraying that family-you-choose vibe and you’ve included a lot of them on here!

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 11:48 am

      Yes there are some authors who are just great at doing the whole friends as family vibe!

  10. Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard 19/10/2016 / 4:42 am

    I’d adopt a lot of these in a heartbeat, but especially the Weasleys, because they really understand what family means.

  11. lry93 19/10/2016 / 8:43 am

    The Weasleys would be great family members! As would Aelin and Karbids

  12. Kate 19/10/2016 / 12:59 pm

    Katniss and Hans are great!

  13. Greg Hill 19/10/2016 / 1:14 pm

    Great topic, Belle is a great choice and Aelin and Katniss also. The other ones I don’t know as well, although they sound good too. Magnus too!

  14. Alison Doherty 19/10/2016 / 2:10 pm

    I love your topic! I’d definitely want Belle and Katniss in my family as well. Good luck on your essays!

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 6:06 pm

      Thanks! Yes it would be awesome to be related to them. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. jessicabookworm 19/10/2016 / 4:56 pm

    I would also love to be in the Weasley family ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. Louise 19/10/2016 / 5:52 pm

    I’d love to have Belle as sister or friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Lois 19/10/2016 / 7:22 pm

    I love your take on this weeks topic and I definitely would love to have the ladies of 300 Fox Way in my family. I’ve still not read the Potter books but I can definitely see the Weasley household being warm and welcoming. Good luck with the essays. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 7:27 pm

      Thanks! Yes they would be awesome right? Oh you definitely should try the Harry Potter books, the Weasleys (and all the other characters) are awesome. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. M @ A Blog Of One's Own 19/10/2016 / 7:24 pm

    The Weasleys โค You are right, all of them would be fantastic namesakes because they are all wonderful people ๐Ÿ™‚ And Belle โค Beauty & the Beast is my favorite fairy tale ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. readswritesblogs 19/10/2016 / 7:56 pm

    That is a great list- not only the Weasleys but also the women of 300 Fox Way ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Nicole @ booksinked 19/10/2016 / 8:00 pm

    I love the Weasleys! They were my number one choice for this very topic a few weeks ago! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Nicole @ booksinked 19/10/2016 / 10:03 pm

        oh yes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. paperjasmine 19/10/2016 / 8:01 pm

    Great picks! The Weasley’s are definitely too perfect as a whole to pick any out of, really (though if I had to Id pick Ron), how amazing would it be to have them as family! Belle as a sister would be amazing! We’d certainly be book buddies ๐Ÿ˜

    • iloveheartlandx 19/10/2016 / 8:09 pm

      Thanks! It would be awesome to have the Weasleys as family. Yes it would be! Imagine all the book chats you could have.

      • paperjasmine 19/10/2016 / 8:13 pm

        ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

  22. kaseygiard 19/10/2016 / 9:53 pm

    I love your spin on this topic. Also YESSSSS to Hans Hubermann. โค โค โค

  23. Beth (Reading Every Night) 19/10/2016 / 10:21 pm

    Great picks for this week, so many of these are characters I would LOVE to have a family members. Especially any member of the Weasley family and Hans Hubermann as well (I can’t believe I missed those characters of my TTT for this week!)

  24. mki52 19/10/2016 / 11:03 pm

    I love this! I always thought that Sirius Black could have made an awesome family member ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense 20/10/2016 / 12:41 am

    I did a similar topic in the past and I must agree, the Weasleys would be an awesome family to have. And I’d be thrilled about living at 300 Fox Way.

  26. Melissa @ BookNerdMomo 20/10/2016 / 4:41 am

    Katniss would definitely be an amazing sister and I’m with you on the Weasley’s! Great picks. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  27. ChrissiReads 20/10/2016 / 5:53 am

    The Weasleys and Sirius Black would be amazing to have in the family!

  28. lindseyhabets 20/10/2016 / 12:20 pm

    Ah such a great topic! I would definitely also love to be a part of the Weasley family, or be a part of the 300 Fox Way family, or have Aelin as a big sister… Ah, the list goes on and on ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • iloveheartlandx 20/10/2016 / 8:37 pm

      Thanks! Yeah I know, these are just a few of the families I’d like to be part of, there are more!

  29. Lori (@Loriimagination) 20/10/2016 / 1:57 pm

    I love your topic! I would love to have the Weasley’s, Katniss, and Sirius as family members. Great list!

  30. alicerosesimmons 20/10/2016 / 3:26 pm

    I adore your choice of topic! Definitely would love the Weasleys as family members, as well Hans Hubermann ๐Ÿ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx 20/10/2016 / 8:36 pm

      Thanks! Yes they would be awesome family members ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Annemieke 20/10/2016 / 5:16 pm

    Aaah Magnus does have a big heart. ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. Kirby 20/10/2016 / 10:54 pm

    I love the spin you put on this week’s topic. I’d love to have all of them as family member’s as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. novelcravings 21/10/2016 / 5:43 am

    I would LOVE to be a part of the Weasley family, they are my dream family. Big. Loving. Quirky<3 And I would take Belle as a sister, because I could borrow all her books. And we would all live across from 300 Fox Way to keep life interesting ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL I love this topic!

  34. KliScruggs 21/10/2016 / 6:13 am

    I would totally be sisters with Belle! Then we could read and discuss books ALL the time. It would be a dream come true.

  35. Teresa Mary Rose 23/10/2016 / 5:00 am

    Sirius and Aelin are on my list too! I love those names and would love to use them one day.

  36. Valerie 23/10/2016 / 5:29 am

    I haven’t continued reading Throne of Glass, but I love the name Aelin! I guess at this point if I do get ANOTHER cat, I should name her Katniss because my other cat is named Primrose haha.

    • iloveheartlandx 24/10/2016 / 12:02 pm

      Yes it is a great name. Yes you should, that would be awesome!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.