Top Ten Tuesday #39

image

Hey everyone! I’m back with another Top Ten Tuesday post for you all and the topic this week is Top Ten 2015 Releases That I Meant To Get To But Didn’t. This topic should be pretty easy for me because there were so many 2015 releases that I wanted to read but didn’t manage to get to last year. Hopefully I will be able to read at least some of these this year though (which will probably lead me to neglecting most of the amazing books that are being released this year, but hey, you win some, you lose some!). Here are my Top Ten 2015 releases that I meant to get to but didn’t:

  1. Ink and Bone-Rachel Caine-This one is probably kind of cheating, since I’m almost halfway through it already and really enjoying it, but I don’t care, it was one I really wanted to read last year, but didn’t get a chance to, so I’m reading it this year instead.
  2. Red Queen-Victoria Aveyard-I bought this book all the way back in summer last year, but never got around to it. It’s on my #RockMyTBR Challenge list and I’m planning to read it once I finish Ink and Bone, so I will definitely get to read this one this year.
  3. Unbound-Neal Shusterman-This one only came out at the end of last year, so I didn’t get a chance to read it then. But it’s no secret how much I love this series, so I am definitely looking forward to getting back into this world this year.
  4. Demon Road-Derek Landy-It’s been so long since I last got a good dose of Derek Landy and he’s one of my favourite authors, so I’m really looking forward to digging into his new series this year!
  5. Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer-Rick Riordan-Again, it’s been a while since I last read any Rick Riordan, so I’m really looking forward to reading the first book of his new series this year.
  6. The Accident Season-Moira Fowley Doyle-This one seems like it will be a pretty quick and fun read, so I’m really excited for it.
  7. The Glory-Lauren St John-It’s been a while since a read a really good horse book and I liked the premise of this one. I bought it, so now all that’s left to do is read it!
  8. Pegasus and The Rise of The Titans-Kate O’Hearn-Technically I still have to read the fourth book in this series, but it wasn’t released in 2015!
  9. Challenger Deep-Neal Shusterman-I’m looking forward to trying more of Neal Shusterman’s work outside of the Unwind dystology.
  10. A Darker Shade of Magic-Victoria Schwab-I’ve heard such good things about this one that I hope I get the chance to read it soon.

I’m going to stick to just these ten this week, because I’m trying to catch up on the books I currently own this year rather than buying lots of new ones, so I didn’t want to add lots of 2015 releases that I don’t already own (only #10 on this list is one that I don’t own already). What 2015 releases did you want to read last year but didn’t get to? Do we share any? Let me know in the comments! Next week’s topic is Top Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR, which also should be pretty easy for me because I’m constantly adding new books to my TBR. In the meantime, I just posted my first discussion post yesterday, about the casting of a black actress to play Hermione in the new Harry Potter play, so make sure to check that out.

122 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #39

  1. Anjie @ Love thy Shelf 15/01/2016 / 2:02 am

    Great list! I’ve been wanting to read Pegasus by O’Hearn because of Greek myth. I bought the book years ago but still have yet to read haha.

    • iloveheartlandx 15/01/2016 / 8:57 am

      Thanks! Yeah her books are pretty good although it’s more based around roman mythology than Greek mythology but since the Roman Gods are basically the Greek Gods with different names, it’s essentially the same!

  2. Alise (Readers in Wonderland) 15/01/2016 / 3:46 am

    We share #1, #4, and #10! I’m glad you are enjoying Ink and Bone so far, and I’ve heard great things about a lot of the rest of these 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my post!

    • iloveheartlandx 15/01/2016 / 8:55 am

      Cool! I am enjoying it so far yeah, I just got to a really good bit actually! No problem!

  3. Veronika 15/01/2016 / 4:30 pm

    So many of these are on my tbr, as well! The Accident Season was super-good. 🙂

  4. rhodak 15/01/2016 / 5:33 pm

    Oh, the good thing about not having read ADSOM is that you’ll have hardly any time to wait for AGOS! 😀 Happy reading!

  5. OCR 16/01/2016 / 7:34 am

    You definitely have to read A Darker Shade of Magic. I practically flew through it when I was reading it at the airport. I can’t wait for the next book to come out this year!

  6. Michele | Just a Lil Lost 17/01/2016 / 9:21 pm

    AH YES!!!! Red Queen! I’ve had that on my shelf forever too.. thank you for the reminder 🙂

    and thank you for stopping by my TTT!

  7. lattenightsreviews 19/01/2016 / 2:35 am

    Red Queen was kind of slow for me but enjoyable 🙂 I can’t wait for Glass Sword

    • iloveheartlandx 19/01/2016 / 2:30 pm

      Good to hear that you enjoyed it even if you found it slow.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.