Top Ten Tuesday #364

Hi all! Hope you all had a good Bank Holiday weekend (if you were off over the long weekend, I know not everyone gets Easter off), I was working on Saturday, but aside from that, I had the rest of the weekend to myself and we actually had nice weather for once here in the UK, so I spent my free time reading on balcony, as you do!

Anyway, it’s Tuesday, so time for another Top Ten Tuesday, courtesy of Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl. This week we’re talking Bookish Merchandise I’d Like To Own. Now if there’s one thing I love collecting, it’s book themed items, whether that’s prints, tote bags, keyrings, you name it, I probably have it. My most prized item is a Darker Shade of Magic themed necklace I have (it’s a little pendant with As Travars on it, it’s super cute!), which I’ve worn to several VE Schwab signings! It’s safe to say that I had a lot of fun compiling my items for this week’s list and I’m sure some of them will make their way into my home in the not-so-distant future:

  1. The Book Thief Cover Art Print (BookCoverArt, Etsy)

I have one of these cover art prints on vintage paper already, it’s one of the cover of A Darker Shade of Magic (naturally), gifted by my friend Nicola for Christmas one year. But I really do love this idea, and I would happily start a collection of these. This is my favourite version of The Book Thief’s cover (ironically not the one on the copy I own!) and I would happily have this on display in my room.

2. Caraval Notebook (RedBubble, Zulfa Begum)

I really don’t need more notebooks, but I absolutely adore Zulfa Begum’s designs! When I was doing the Secret Sister Project on Twitter, I got a Night Circus notebook she designed for my secret sister and it’s still one of my favourite gifts I ever bought for any of my sisters. She also has a really gorgeous design with Legend’s top hat that I would happily buy as well, if I had infinite funds to spend on book themed merchandise. I really recommend her shop if you like book merch as she has some really lovely designs.

3. Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading Pillow (RedBubble, Troxbled)

A sentiment I often feel, so why not have a pillow that says it? The only problem being that unless it was in front of me, no one would see it!

4. Percy Jackson T-Shirt (RedBubble, shmurr)

I did think about a Camp Half-Blood t-shirt, but unfortunately, orange really isn’t my colour! Instead, this purple T-shirt with one of my favourite jokes from the whole Percy Jackson series, would work much better for me.

5. Addie LaRue Print (RiddlesandRavens)

All of my VE Schwab prints are A Darker Shade of Magic related (unsurprisingly as it’s my favourite book of hers), but this Addie LaRue print from RiddlesandRavens is so gorgeous that I would happily add it to my print collection.

6. Throne of Glass sticker (RedBubble, sashabookishart)

I already have quite a few Sarah J Maas themed stickers on my laptop, but if I had enough room (which I sadly don’t!) I would definitely add this one to my laptop. It’s so pretty and I love that it’s a book themed quote!

7. Six of Crows sticker (RedBubble, lizzybdoodles)

Again, I’m somewhat lacking in the space for more stickers, but if I wasn’t, this Six of Crows sticker is delightfully creepy and I would love to add it to my collection.

8. Hunger Games Pin (Etsy, BlackFishBookery)

I was initially looking for a Mockingjay pin, but in my search, I found this one which I actually think is prettier than the Mockingjay pin. I love the colour, and would like to have a Hunger Games pin that’s a little different from the usual Mockingjay.

9. Skulduggery Pleasant sticker (RedBubble, TheTwinBorn)

For most of my years at Uni, I had this quote on my door. Barely anyone understood it, but it made me smile every time I saw it. Again, if I had room on my laptop, I would definitely get this one. Though to be honest, I could quite happily stick this to my door at home and really confuse my parents!

10. Six of Crows necklace (Etsy, TheFandomOutlet)

TheFandomOutlet has several different necklaces inspired by characters from the Grishaverse, and whilst Nina is my favourite SoC character, I chose the Matthias inspired one as the one I wanted, despite him being my least favourite character. What can I say? The wolf and the snowflake just make the best aesthetic for a necklace! It was a close call between this and the Kaz necklace though, as I love the crow and the top hat on that one.

So there we go, that’s just some Bookish Merchandise I’d Like To Own. Do you like bookish merchandise? Do you have any? Let me know in the comments!

I’ll be back next week for another Top Ten Tuesday, and it’s a cover themed post, which is always a favourite one to do. We get to choose our theme though, so in honour of my favourite author, VE Schwab, I’m going to follow her colour scheme and do Books With Red, White and Black Covers (and no I won’t just include VE Schwab books!).

50 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #364

  1. Leslie 19/04/2022 / 9:08 pm

    A lot of fun things on here! I like how we both have Six of Crows on our lists. 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 8:48 pm

      Thank you! I love Six of Crows themed stuff, I actually have a few Six of Crows themed items, a tote bag, and a train ticket holder.

      • Leslie 26/04/2022 / 11:21 pm

        I have a few things that I’ve gotten through some bookish boxes!! 🙂

  2. Carla 19/04/2022 / 9:31 pm

    Lots of neat things on this list. I like that pillow very much.

  3. Anne Bennett 19/04/2022 / 10:41 pm

    I love bookish art. My daughter has art with pages out of dictionaries and dogs over the top. Very creative.

  4. Kristina 19/04/2022 / 11:38 pm

    My new job is now closed on bank holidays! Which is nice, but for this one we were all sick 😅 so that was less nice ahah

    Ooooh all pretty things!! I have yet to have any bookish merch for some reason, but I love the stickers.

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 8:46 pm

      Ah no, that’s a shame, hope you are feeling better now! I don’t think I’ve ever worked anywhere where I’ve been guaranteed bank holidays off, but to be honest, I’ve actually always liked working them because you get paid extra (or got time off in lieu, which came in really handy for me at my retail job when I had a few days where I needed to leave early!).

      I’m a bit of a magpie when it comes to shiny pretty things!

      • Kristina 26/04/2022 / 9:33 pm

        Oh yes its all gone now, thankfully!
        Mmh, yes that’s also very nice! I was laughing at my ither job, because we got a new bank holiday « family day »… like happy time with your family everyone! Except you, gotta work for the families.

  5. Andge @ Down the Rabbit Hole 20/04/2022 / 2:02 am

    I LOVE that Addie Larue print 😍 Matthias’ necklace is amazing too. Sorry to hear he’s your least favourite character. Nina’s would be a lovely one too I’m sure

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 8:41 pm

      So obsessed with it, will probably end up buying it sooner or later. He did grow on me a bit more in Crooked Kingdom, but I just like the other crows better. Nina’s is nice, but the waffle is kind of plastic-y which ruins the effect of the necklace for me!

  6. Davida Chazan 20/04/2022 / 8:18 am

    I’m not much for stickers, but I wouldn’t mind bookish magnets…

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:56 pm

      I would definitely get some of those if I didn’t still live at home with a communal fridge!

  7. Marianne Maurer 20/04/2022 / 10:44 am

    I love your remark “I really don’t need more notebooks”. I think we all have that problem. LOL

    Some great wishes there. I hope you’ll get them all. Good luck!

    There are so many bookish items I’d love that I posted about the bookish merchandise I already own on my TTT this week.

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:55 pm

      Ha ha it is such a writer problem! To be fair, I have actually used most of mine, I think I’m down to only one now that I haven’t used at all, I used up quite a lot doing my Spanish distance learning course last year!

      Thank you!

      • Marianne Maurer 27/04/2022 / 9:15 am

        That sounds like a great idea. I do several languages on Duolingo and have one large notepad. Could have used one of my pretty booklets. Humph.

      • iloveheartlandx 03/05/2022 / 2:04 pm

        Maybe when you run out of space in the notepad!

      • Marianne Maurer 03/05/2022 / 3:18 pm

        Definitely. And thanks again for the idea.

  8. Susan 20/04/2022 / 1:29 pm

    Looks like this topic was tailor-made for you! I love your list of fun bookish merch. I hope some of it makes its way into your hands soon 🙂

    Happy TTT (on a Wednesday)!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:54 pm

      I have to admit, I was internally cheering when I saw it! I hope so too 🙂

  9. kamifurr 20/04/2022 / 3:40 pm

    Wow! Yes to everything on your list! You have amazing taste.

  10. jennielyse 20/04/2022 / 5:13 pm

    Such a great of awesome bookish things. I especially love the Book Thief artwork and the Hunger Games enamel pin.

  11. psilovebooks 20/04/2022 / 6:49 pm

    Ohmygosh I LOVE that Percy Jackson shirt haha I completely agree, orange is not my color so unfortunately I’ll never be rocking a CHB shirt. But this cute purple one I can definitely get behind! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:52 pm

      I’m glad to not be alone in the not loving orange! I would so get a CHB shirt if they were any other colour, I kind of wish the Roman Camp and Greek Camp colours were swapped around as I’d rather have a CHB shirt than a Camp Jupiter shirt, but purple suits me way better. No problem 🙂

  12. Louise 20/04/2022 / 7:48 pm

    I’ve not read Caraval yet, but even I’d buy that Caraval notebook. It’s so pretty!

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:50 pm

      It’s gorgeous no? I highly recommend Zulfa’s RedBubble shop, she has so many gorgeous designs like this, there will probably be one for a book you have read!

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:49 pm

      Thanks, I hope so too! Honestly, that cover art is probably the one I’m most likely to get because I really do love bookish art and have somewhat of a collection already!

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:48 pm

      I got a fandom design pillowcase in a book box once (The Raven Boys) and I love it, so I highly recommend!

  13. WendyW 21/04/2022 / 3:09 am

    I love all these! But I especially love the Six of Crows sticker! Nice list

  14. anovelglimpse 21/04/2022 / 2:55 pm

    Love the No Mourners No Funeral sticker. I saw some rings today that had that quote on them that were cute, too. You know, since you might have run out of sticker space. 😉

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:45 pm

      Ah I wish I was a ring wearer! I tend to wear all other kinds of jewellery but rings, I do have one ring that I wear on a regular basis, but I’m not a big collector of them.

  15. dinipandareads 22/04/2022 / 1:18 pm

    Great list! All the stickers are so cute and that pin is awesome. But that necklace is absolutely stunning and I’m now off to go check out that site! 😍

    • iloveheartlandx 26/04/2022 / 7:41 pm

      Thank you! The seller has so many really cute ones, there’s one for each of the Crows plus some for the other Shadow and Bone characters and they’re all really gorgeous!

  16. FangirlFlax 23/04/2022 / 12:14 am

    Ahh that SoC sticker is absolutely perfect!

  17. thebookishlibra 25/04/2022 / 11:32 am

    That Book Thief print is amazing! Love all of these items.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.