Four London Book Tag

0001-42 (8)

Hi everyone! I haven’t done a book tag since January, so when I saw this fantastic tag by Arkon and Annie, in celebration of the fabulous Victoria Schwab’s birthday (which was last week), I just had to jump on it. If you haven’t read the Shades of Magic trilogy, you definitely should, it’s such a wonderful series, it has everything, parallel Londons, brilliant magic, a badass female character and a coat with infinite numbers of sides! The gorgeous graphics are Arkon and Annie’s, which I have borrowed as I would no way be able to create anything as awesome as these. So without a further ado, I present the Four Londons Book Tag:

0001-42 (7)

I don’t know if I really have one of these? I tend to only go back to books that I really, really love and want to read again. I think if I had to choose something that would fit with this it would be the Uglies series, I kept on reading the series till the end, even though each book got progressively worse!

0001-42 (6)

I read the first book in the Slated trilogy a couple of years ago and it was such a slog to get through, that I know I will not be going back to read the rest of the series, despite my issues with leaving series unfinished! Sometimes it’s just not worth it.

0002-42 (2)

The Divergent Trilogy. I gave the second book in the series 4 stars (although I honestly can’t remember why now), and the first book definitely had potential, but the third book was just bad and in fact, I honestly can’t remember why I liked this series so much now. It was just okay really looking back on it and the only book I really remember enjoying was Insurgent.

Red london

Ooh this is a hard one! There are so many books and series that I feel lucky to have read, but for this one I’m going to choose Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Cycle, as it’s such a unique, magical, wonderful fantasy with one of the best friendship groups I’ve ever read, so I definitely feel lucky to have read it!

0001-42 (10)

Okay I’m cheating a little here and going with a series rather than a single book but the Harry Potter series changes each time I read it, it tells me something different, I see things I haven’t seen before, the magic is always the same but the experience is somewhat different each time I read it.

0001-42 (1)

Ooh this is a hard one! I’m going to go with Erilea, the world in Sarah J Maas’ Throne of Glass series, because I love the characters so much and seeing them and their friendships makes me feel so much love but at the same time, I’m constantly terrified that Sarah is going to kill off one of my favourite characters!

0002-42

I didn’t want to repeat myself, but the Throne of Glass series really is the most accurate answer for me for this. I wasn’t that keen on the first book but have grown to really love the series (the minor blip that was Queen of Shadows aside).

A book/series you would kill for:

The Percy Jackson books! (Although I would never murder someone for not liking one of my favourite books/series. To each their own).

0001-42 (3)

ONE? JUST ONE? I don’t know if I can do this! Movies would be a lot easier. But fine, the world is dying, I have to save one book, I’d save Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire, because obviously I could not be in a world without Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire is my favourite of the series.

0001-42 (11)

Ooh there are so many, but I’m going to go with The Blood Of Olympus, the last book in the Heroes of Olympus series. I didn’t totally love it like some of the other books in that series, but I was utterly absorbed by it, staying up until 4.30 in the morning to finish it!

0002-42 (1)

I will never in my life open up any of the Fifty Shades of Grey books. NEVER.

0003-42

Rick Riordan. Every time there is a new Rick Riordan book I will shoot out and buy it. In really expensive hardback form. There shall be no waiting for the Riordan in paperback, it must be purchased ASAP in hardback. And then devoured extremely quickly before impatiently waiting for the next one.

0001-42 (12)

Which character from the Shades of Magic series would you like to see have a spinoff?

I want a Holland prequel! We get hints of his life pre-Dane in A Conjuring of Light and I would love to see him have his own spin off series. Though I could certainly be persuaded to read a spin off of Kell and Lila and their adventures……..

0002-42 (3)

If you could rule one of the four Londons, which one would you rule?

Red London, definitely! White London seems like way too much effort and you don’t get magic in Grey London. If I was going to be ruler, I’d want to rule the magical, generally peaceful London!

TAG! YOU'RE IT.

All Shades of Magic lovers, consider yourself tagged!

 

4 thoughts on “Four London Book Tag

  1. Arkon and Annie July 13, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    This is brilliant! We loved your answers. Especially when you picked a Harry Potter book to save because Harry Potter. Love😍

    • iloveheartlandx July 14, 2017 / 12:43 pm

      Yes it really is! Arkon and Annie are very creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

