Top Ten Tuesday #106

80e8d-toptentuesday

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve all had a good week, my exams are finally over, so I have no plans for the next few weeks except to relax and read and watch movies! Anyway, I’m back again this week with another Top Ten Tuesday for you all, courtesy of the lovely ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic was rather open, simply Top Ten Things On Our Reading Wishlist, so I’ve decided to share with you, the Top Ten Bookish Things On My Etsy Wishlist as I’ve been getting really into Etsy recently and there’s a lot of amazing stuff for book lovers to be found there. So here we go, my favourite things on my Etsy wishlist:

  1. These beautiful Shades of Magic bracelets:

Handstamped Shades of Magic BraceletThese bracelets are so gorgeous and you can choose what you want stamped onto them. Unfortunately for me, the shop, PiratesNPixieDust is based in the US and the shipping to the UK is too expensive, but if you are a US Shades of Magic fan, I would definitely recommend these!

2. These gorgeous bookmarks

Bookmarks - car guarantee - with personalizationI’m using this Caraval one as an example, but bookmarkartandmore has lots of gorgeous bookmarks that I’m dying to get my hands on!

3. Harry Potter  Poster Hogwarts Poster 40 Giclee Wall Illustrations Art Print 8x10  Wall Decor Book Page Art  Upcycled DictionaryGardarica does these amazing music sheet prints and this Harry Potter themed one is one of my absolute favourites (though there are many others, both bookish and non-bookish that are also amazing).

4. Throne of Glass Quote Necklace - You could rattle the stars," she whispered. "You could do anything, if only you dared.This stunning Throne of Glass necklace with one of my favourite quotes is from LilacFoxDesigns, a shop which does a lot of beautiful jewellery, both bookish and non bookish.

5. Lemony Snicket quote. Series of unfortunate events book quote. Book lover gift. Vintage print.I would love to have this gorgeous print from VerbumDesigns, as the sentiment the quote expresses is so true!

6. 4 House Inspired Bath Bombs I would love to have one (or all) of these house themed Hogwarts bath bombs! Obviously I’d one the Hufflepuff one as it’s my house, but I would definitely not complain if I had the others! These are from FizzFairy, who does a ton of other awesome bath bombs!

7. Winter Court inspired bookmark I love this gorgeous Winter Court (SJM) themed bookmark from herreadinglair. Such a shame the shop is in Australia!

8. Thief at Sea {A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab} CandleI’d love this Shades of Magic themed candle, apparently it smells like roses, gunpowder and a fresh sea breeze, which sounds amazing! This is from twocandlethieves, a US shop that sells awesome candles.

9. Percy Jackson, Camp Half-Blood Map, Rick Riordan Series, Olympians, Ancient Style Map Sizes 8x10, 11x14, 16x20, 18x24, 20x24, 24x36I am a massive Percy Jackson fan, so I would love this map of Camp Half-Blood from MyChildishThings would be perfect for me!

10. Throne Of Glass Character Candle Tin -  Celaena SardothienThis candle from bookwormscandlecraft smells of chocolate, and is based on the one and only Celaena Sardothien, do I need more reasons to want it?

11. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater Print on an antique page, book cover artCartabanCards is one of my favourite shops, and The Raven Boys has one of my favourite book covers (as well as being a great book), so I would love this beautiful print from him.

12. Starfall print 4x6I’d love this beautiful ACOMAF print of Feyre and Rhys at Starfall from PaintedPagesShop.

13. Velaris- starfall acomaf handpainted watercolor mini art printThis gorgeous Velaris print from SipandRead would look so perfect on my wall!

14. Peeta's Bakery Hunger Games Soy Candle (4 oz)I love the smell of fresh baked bread, so this candle from NerdieNifties is perfect for me!

15. Camp Half Blood - Soy Candle - 4 ozThis vibrant orange (of course) Camp Half-Blood candle smells of pine, spice and strawberries, so I would love it in my room!

16. As Travars Journal — Hand Lettered A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab Notebook or PlannerI love this beautiful journal from IceyDesigns, it’s such a shame I can’t afford the shipping from the US.

I should probably stop now, before I list every single bookish related item on Etsy! Do you like any of these things? What are some of your favourite Etsy shops? Let me know in the comments!

Next week is a Mother’s Day related freebie, for Mother’s Day in the US, which I will be doing, despite the fact that Mother’s Day in the UK was two months ago, but you’ll have to wait and see which mother related topic I choose. In the meantime, I will hopefully have a new discussion post for you soon!

65 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #106

  1. anovelglimpse May 9, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    I love so many of these ideas, especially the Raven Boys picture. And those bracelets are cool!
    My TTT.

  2. Astilbe May 9, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    That Harry Potter themed sheet music is gorgeous. I want one!

    Honestly, those Hogwarts bath bombs are so pretty that I’d have trouble actually using them. I might need to buy one set to use and one set to keep forever. Haha. 😀

    Here is our Top Ten Tuesday

    • iloveheartlandx May 9, 2017 / 11:24 pm

      It really is! So do I! Ha ha you make a very good point 🙂

  3. littlebookynook May 9, 2017 / 11:18 pm

    These are all beautiful! I have the ToG “rattle the stars” necklace, I’m actually wearing it right now!! Now I want to go and buy things!!!

    • iloveheartlandx May 9, 2017 / 11:23 pm

      Thanks! Oh really, that’s so cool! Ha ha don’t blame you, totally had to stop myself going on a shopping spree whilst making this list!

  4. readerbuzz May 9, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    So much fun! You found so many wonderful bookish things!

  5. the (book) supplier May 9, 2017 / 11:56 pm

    I love your take on this topic. I was thinking, earlier, about how I’d love to do a list of bookish things I’d like to put on my bookshelves, but didn’t take that route. Happy reading!

  6. bibliopathictendencies May 10, 2017 / 12:15 am

    I love this idea! Very original. Etsy is dangerous because there’s soooo much good stuff. I especially like Camp Halfblood map!

    • iloveheartlandx May 10, 2017 / 10:08 am

      Thanks! Oh tell me about it, I could literally spend all my money there. Me too!

  7. Nathan May 10, 2017 / 1:35 am

    I don’t want that specific map per say but I would love a few fantasy themed maps in my basement. Hyrule would be number one, then Discworld, then.. I dunno. Perhaps Eärwa though no would would know it.

  8. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense May 10, 2017 / 2:01 am

    I stay away from Etsy because I’m convinced I’d spend all my money there and then I wouldn’t be able to buy any books. Those Hogwarts House bath bombs are really tempting though…

  9. Shoto May 10, 2017 / 2:08 am

    This was such a great spin on the topic. Everything is so beautiful, especially the winter court snowflake and the ADSOM bracelets 😮
    Shipping from Etsy is just too high though… :/

    • iloveheartlandx May 10, 2017 / 10:01 am

      Thanks! Ugh yes tell me about it, I can hardly ever afford the stuff I want.

  10. Theresa @ TheCalicoBooks May 10, 2017 / 2:24 am

    All of those are so lovely! 😍 There are so many amazing bookish shops out there, I wish I had more money so I could buy everything!! Lol

  11. Holly May 10, 2017 / 2:31 am

    The Shades of Magic bracelets are SO COOL!!! Awesome list! 🙂

  12. Greg Hill May 10, 2017 / 3:34 am

    Etsy is pretty awesome,, and bookmarks and book- related art prints are always awesome. Nice list.

  13. Olivia May 10, 2017 / 8:15 am

    Wow, the music sheet print is AMAZING as is the Raven Boys print! Awesome list!

  14. whatadifferenceawordmakes May 10, 2017 / 10:03 am

    Check out those Hogwarts Houses bath bombs! All those candles sound heavenly too. Etsy is such a brilliant site, and oh so dangerous to my wallet!

    • iloveheartlandx May 10, 2017 / 10:10 am

      Yes they all look amazing right? Ha ha yes, so dangerous!

  15. Eve L (Evilous) May 10, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    OMG You have no idea how much bookish things I want from different shops and such and so many things right now are SJM related!!! I need all the money for all the pretty things!

    • iloveheartlandx May 11, 2017 / 4:15 pm

      Tell me about it, I swear this isn’t even half of the things on my wishlist! Same!

  16. Heather Cilley May 10, 2017 / 2:08 pm

    Oooh this is so cool! I love the idea of listing bookish etsy products I want. I’m happy I’m not the only one who has lists upon lists on Etsy of bookish merch on my wish list! Awesome answers!

    • iloveheartlandx May 11, 2017 / 4:15 pm

      Thanks! Ha ha no definitely not the only one with that!

  17. loisreadsbooks May 10, 2017 / 3:24 pm

    All things Harry Potter are a yes for me! The Peeta candle! Yes please a bread smelling candle!

    • iloveheartlandx May 11, 2017 / 4:14 pm

      Ha ha yes me too! I know right, what better smelling candle could there be?

  18. thebookishlibra May 12, 2017 / 2:05 am

    Oh wow, so many fabulous bookish items. That ACOMAF print is truly stunning!

  19. Lucy C May 12, 2017 / 3:21 am

    I love the prints, especially the Harry Potter one! It’s not something I normally look at Etsy so I’m definitely going to check them out. I love the Shades of Magic candle as well, I bet it smells gorgeous!

    I can’t wait to see what Mother’s Day related post you do next week!

    • iloveheartlandx May 12, 2017 / 10:08 am

      Thanks! You definitely should, there are some stunning ones out there. Oh me too!

  20. Rissi May 12, 2017 / 3:40 am

    Those quote prints are STUNNING! Now I just need to hunt down some from books I’m familiar with. 🙂

    Great features this week; I like that you spun your list about bookish items/merchandise.

    • iloveheartlandx May 12, 2017 / 10:07 am

      Thanks! Oh I’m sure there will be, Etsy has a ton of amazing bookish quote prints.

  21. Mary May 13, 2017 / 3:59 pm

    Oh! I like that you gave the wishlist a twist by doing your Etsy wishlist! These are awesome items! I LOVE my prints from PaintedPagesShop (and I’m hoping I can get one of her painted books one of these days), and I can’t wait to snag something from NerdieNifties too!

    • iloveheartlandx May 14, 2017 / 10:13 am

      Thank you! Ooh you’re lucky, I can’t really afford the shipping on them, living in the UK 🙂

  22. Cait @ Paper Fury May 14, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    AHH THESE ARE GORGEOUS. I’m greatly coveting all the ADSOM items right now. 😍 But I hear you on the shipping wails, agh. I barely ever buy from etsy because the shipping is ridiculously high. *weeps*

    • iloveheartlandx May 14, 2017 / 11:24 pm

      I think so too! Oh I know, so am I, I need all of the ADSOM merch. Ugh yes, tell me about it, it must be worse for you, being in Australia!

  23. lindseyhabets May 15, 2017 / 5:58 pm

    So many nice goodies, but I especially love all the ADSOM merch 😉

  24. Birdie May 18, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I love the gorgeous prints! I’ve always wished that someone would turn book covers into wall hangings, because I’d totally decorate my house in framed book covers, but these are just as awesome!

    • iloveheartlandx May 18, 2017 / 9:55 pm

      I know they’re so pretty! I would totally do that too 🙂

Leave a Reply

