Top Ten Tuesday #90

1fe45-toptentuesday

Hey everyone! I hope the New Year has been treating you all well, it’s been pretty quite for me so far, I’m just enjoying the last few weeks of my Christmas holidays before I have to go back to Uni. I’m back with another Top Ten Tuesday, courtesy of the lovely ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish, my 90th one and the first of 2017! I can’t believe I’m only 10 posts away from having done 100 TTT’s. This week’s post is all about 2017 debut authors and their books, as it’s Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For. I’ll admit, I had to do some research for this one, as I wasn’t entirely sure who had debut novels coming out this year, but with the help of Goodreads, I was able to compile this list! Here’s my Top Ten Debuts I’m Looking Forward To This Year (as usual, in no particular order):

  1.  Caraval-Stephanie Garber-Out 31st January

This is cheating a little, since I’m currently reading it, but ah well! It was one of my most anticipated debuts for 2017, I just happen to have started reading it earlier than this list! It seems good so far!

2. Blood Rose Rebellion-Rosalyn Eves-Out 28th March

Hungary? Magicians? Colour me intrigued!

3. Frostblood-Elly Blake-Out 10th January

Whilst the whole fire and ice plot with one class being in control of the other seems kind of cliché, I’m hoping that Elly Blake has a new twist and it does sound interesting.

4. Daughter of The Pirate King-Tricia Levenseller-Out 28th February

PIRATES! PIRATES! PIRATES! You get the picture, I really love pirate stories, so I’m super excited for this one!

5. A Shiver of Snow and Sky-Lisa Lueddecke-Out October 2017

I’ll admit, I’m not entirely sure what this one is about, but it sounds good and I’ve followed the author on Twitter for a while now, so I’d be interested to read her debut.

6. One of Us Is Lying-Karen McManus-Out 30th May

I think I saw this on a TTT list a while ago and just completely forgot about it! It sounds incredible though, The Breakfast Club with a murderous twist? Count me in!

7. Wintersong-S. Jae Jones-Out 7th February

I’ll admit, part of my excitement for this is the gorgeous cover, but it does sound like a wonderful story. I love music, so I’m glad music plays a big part in this and I feel like music and magic and goblins will be a wonderful combination.

8. Poison’s Kiss-Breeana Shields-Out 10th January

An assassin who can kill with a kiss? Indian mythology? I only found out about this one today, but I love the sound of it already!

9. The Love Interest-Cale Dietrich-Out 16th May

I found this one only today as well and it sounds really intriguing! Love interests as teenage spies? Having the two competitors fall in love with each other rather than the girl they’re pursuing? Both using and making fun of YA tropes? I love the sound of this!

10. You Don’t Know My Name-Kirsten Orlando-Out 10th January

I actually requested this one on Netgalley but I sadly got declined. I definitely still want to read this though, I love teenage spy stories, and this one sounds awesome!

11. The Song of The Current-Sarah Tolscer-Out 6th June

This one sounds very intriguing, river gods and pirates? Sounds right up my alley!

12. Cold Summer-Gwen Cole-Out 2nd May

This sounds really cool! Time travelling? WWII? Explores PTSD? I definitely want to check this one out when it’s published!

13. Daughter of The Burning City-Amanda Foody-25th July 2017

I love the premise of this one, it’s all about a travelling carnival and a girl who can create illusions, and the illusions that she creates are like her family, then one of the illusions gets murdered. It sounds just crazy enough to work and definitely something that I want to read!

14. Final Girls-Riley Sager-Out 11th July 2017

This thriller about three girls who are the sole survivors of three, separate, brutal massacres. After one of the final girls dies in a supposed suicide, the other two band together to unravel the mystery of her death. This sounds like it’s going to be an awesome story!

I think I’d probably best stop there, but you guys get the picture, there are lots of awesome new authors publishing their first books next year! Are you looking forward to any of the books on my list? Any 2017 debuts that aren’t on this list that you think I may like? Let me know in the comments!

I will be back next week with a new Top Ten Tuesday post, Top Ten 2016 Releases I Didn’t Get To (But Totally Plan To), which I’m sure will be far too long of a list, but what can you do?! In the meantime, I’m not entirely sure what my next post will be, but I’m sure you guys will find out soon!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #90

  1. Becca January 3, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    All of these 😍😍😍😍!! The cover for Wintersong is downright gorgeous and luckily Mariana from Book is Glee read a review copy and says it’s really good!! I’ve heard good things about Frostblood too (I was unsure about it for the same reasons you listed!). 2017 is going to have some great releases!!

    • iloveheartlandx January 3, 2017 / 8:33 pm

      Yes, it is! Oh that’s good to hear! It really is 🙂

  2. Diana Prince Reviews January 4, 2017 / 1:09 am

    I hadn’t heard of A Shiver of Snow and Sky, but I like the synopsis on Goodreads and will definitely make a note to check that out. You’ve got a lot of great books on your list for this week! Caraval is definitely my number one as well 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx January 4, 2017 / 12:14 pm

      Glad I’ve helped you find a new book! Thank you! Yes, I’m reading it at the moment, and it’s been pretty good so far.

  3. Eve L (Evilous) January 4, 2017 / 7:58 am

    Some great ones are here. Frostblood, Winterson, Poisions Kiss, and Love Interest, are on my list for sure and the others may need to take a closer look at. My Top Ten

Leave a Reply

