Top Ten Tuesday #85

Hey everyone! I’m sorry about my absence over the last week or so, I’ve been buried in end of semester deadlines and any time I have had for writing has been devoted to finishing my NaNoWriMo project (only 3k from the end now!) and working on my assignments! Anyway, enough about my life, onto today’s topic, which is a Holiday Gift Guide for the book lovers in your life. I’ve chosen to do Top Ten Etsy Gifts For The Book Lover In Your Life as I’ve been doing a lot of Etsy scouring recently, for Christmas gifts for my friends, so I thought I’d share some of my favourite things with you (obviously the examples will be from my favourite books, you would have to adjust for the book lover in your life’s own favourites). So here they are, my Top Ten Etsy Gifts For The Book Lover In Your Life:

  1. Bookish Prints

Cartaban Cards (based in Ireland) does some amazing bookish prints, they are book covers printed on a recycled page of an old encyclopaedia and they’re absolutely beautiful. Here are the ones that I love of my favourite books, but they aren’t just YA book prints, they also do classic books prints as well, if your book lover friend likes those:

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater Print on an antique page, book cover artThe Raven King

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab Print on an antique page, book cover artA Darker Shade of Magic

Black Beauty by Anna Sewell Print on an antique page, book cover artBlack Beauty

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak Print Wall Art on an antique page, book cover artThe Book Thief

My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult Print on an antique page, book cover artMy Sister’s Keeper

These are my personal favourites but there are many lovely prints in this shop, so if you are looking for a bookish print for your book loving friends, Cartaban Cards is definitely a great place to go! There are many other great prints on Etsy of course, but Cartaban Cards is my personal favourite shop for them.

2. Bookish Jewellery

I don’t have a specific favourite shop for jewellery on Etsy yet, but I have found lots of lovely little pieces when browsing on Etsy that I’ll share with you now. Again, these are obviously based on my favourite books, but I’m sure you will be able to find things that fit the book lover in your life’s tastes too:

Adam/Ronan [The Raven Cycle] Inspired Charm BraceletA Raven Cycle Themed Charm Bracelet

Harry Potter J K Rowling Marauders Map Solemnly Swear Large or Small Bronze or Silver Cameo Necklace JewelleryThis gorgeous Marauders’ Map themed pendant

Throne of Glass Quote Necklace - You could rattle the stars," she whispered. "You could do anything, if only you dared.This Throne of Glass quote necklace with my favourite quote from the series on it.

This beautiful Percy Jackson themed necklace.

3. Bookish Candles

My favourite shop for these is OldGlowCandles, the candles look beautiful and smell amazing! These are my personal favourites:

Vintage Bookshop - Scented Soy CandleThis one smells like old books!

This one has a scent of baked deserts and crackling fire apparently.

4. Bookish Clothes

There are many bookish themed clothes around on Etsy but this is my personal favourite, Harry Potter T-Shirts each with a design inspired by one of the books, I’m going to share the one for my favourite book, The Goblet of Fire:

Harry Potter Tri Wizard Cup Shirt | Geek T Shirt | Gift for Book Lovers | Harry Potter T Shirt | Bookworm Gift | Potter Head | Geek Stuff |

I also really love this shirt, because this quote has become kind of an in-joke with me and my friends:

No Post On Sundays. Movie Quote. Ladies fitted t-shirt.

This is quite expensive but if you have deeper pockets, I’m sure any Harry Potter fan in your life would love it:

Adult Harry Potter Inspired Marauders Map Full Skater Skirt

5. Bookish Handbags

These are incredibly beautiful, though admittedly not the cheapest gifts you can buy on Etsy from a shop called Bookarelli. Basically, they’re handbags, made from upcycled books, so the outside is an actual recycled harback book cover. These ones are my favourites:

A Christmas Carol Book Handbag by Charles Dickens - Christmas Story Book - Book Purse - Book Cover BagI’ve never actually read A Christmas Carol, but I thought this bag was beautiful, so I had to share it!

This one of To Kill A Mockingbird is also rather beautiful.

 

Book Clutch Purse - Alice's Adventures in WonderlandThis beautiful Alice In Wonderland Clutch is a great gift for any book lover.

Bookarelli does several Harry Potter themed purses, this one is my favourite.

The Arabian Nights Book Handbag - Book Cover Purse - Aladdin Bag - Ali Baba Story BookI’ve never read Arabian Nights, but this bag is gorgeous!

6. Bookish Mugs

There are many amazing bookish mugs to be found on Etsy, my personal favourites all happen to be Harry Potter ones, but I’m sure you will be able to find the perfect mug to fit the book lover in your life’s bookish tastes:

Harry Potter Everyday I'm Hufflin'  MugAs a Hufflepuff, naturally I love this mug!

Harry Potter Mug,Harry Potter Funny Qoute Mug,Harry Potter GiftsHarry Potter and humour? Gimme!

Harry Potter Marauder Map Color Changing Magic black heat sensitive Coffee MugBecause who wouldn’t want a magic Marauders mug?

7. Bookish Key rings

Etsy also has a number of adorable bookish themed key rings if like me, you want to display your nerdy pride on your keys (I personally have a Deathly Hallows key ring). These are my favourites:

Mischief Managed Keychain - Book Lover Gift - Harry Potter Keychain - Potter Christmas Gift - Geeky Key Ring - Nerdy Christmas GiftThis is just adorable!

Accio Keys Key Ring, harry potter fan, hogwarts express, handmade, silver keychain, hp keychain, hp keyring, gift for her, gift for himThis is a nice little humourous key chain for the Harry Potter lover in your life!

Book Lover 'til Death / Lemony Snicket quote keychain / Great gift for avid readers, bookworms, librarians, book collectorsThis is the perfect key ring for the book lover in your life!

Harry Potter Mini book keyring charmThis is an adorable mini book key ring for the Harry Potter lover in your life.

Percy Jackson the lightning thief mini book keychainA cute mini book key ring of one of my favourite books.

8. Bookmarks

Something that every book lover will inevitably need (to avoid the dog eared pages), here are my favourite book themed bookmarks:

This is one of my favourite book quotes, so naturally, I love this bookmark.

Fictional Boyfriend BookmarkThis gorgeous bookmark celebrates one of the book lover’s favourite things: our book boyfriends!

This gorgeous bookmark (both front and back side shown) is perfect for the Harry Potter lover in your life.

The Dream Thieves Fabric BookmarkPerfect for the Raven Cycle lover in your life!

Books Are Proof Humans Can Do MagicBecause how true is this?

9. Bookish Notebooks

Because what book lover doesn’t want to write in a notebook that proudly displays their book nerdiness? These are my favourites:

J.K Rowling Quote Notebook. Magical. Wizarding. J.K Rowling Quote. Magic. Literary Gifts. Book Gifts. Literary Quote. Wizardry. WitchcraftHow beautiful is this? And who doesn’t want to read JK Rowling’s wise words whenever they go to write?

Writing journal, spiral notebook, bullet journal, sketchbook, black white, blank lined or grid paper, Harry Potter - Mischief ManagedVery simple looking notebook, but I’m sure any Harry Potter lover would delight in having this famous Harry Potter quote on their notebook.

New - Quote Notebook - Alices Adventures in Wonderland  - Lewis Carroll - Stocking Filler (N04b)This is a beautiful looking notebook and one of my favourite quotes to remind myself that it’s okay to embrace my weirdness!

Notebook | Writing Journal | Stardust Quote | Galaxy | Literary Gift | Gift for her | Book Lover Gift | Bibliophile Gift | Neil Gaiman QuoteI’ve never read Stardust (where this quote is from) but I think this would be a great gift for any writer or reader.

Writing Journal - We're all stories in the end. Tell yours-5 x 7 Journal, Writing journal, Doctor Who quote, Notebook, Spiral notebookThis is a very basic looking notebook, but I love the sentiments expressed on it and I think other book lovers would agree.

10. Christmas Themed Book Gifts

And if all else fails and you are still struggling to find that special book lover in your life something for Christmas, you can always get them something explicitly Christmas themed (yes I realise these all fit into the categories above as well, but I was running out of ideas, so just go with it!). These are my favourites:

Book Soy Candle Christmas at Hogwarts Harry Potter themed, jar candle, scented soy candle, book lover gift, bookish candle,Because let’s face it, we’ve all wondered what Christmas at Hogwarts is like, and this candle could get the Harry Potter lover in your life a little closer to that!

A Christmas themed bookmark, perfect for the Christmas loving book nerd in your life.

Christmas Belle Candle - Anthology Candles, Disney Candles, Scented Soy Candle, 8 oz JarBecause who wouldn’t want a Christmassy candle based off a fellow book lover?

Hogwarts Christmas stocking - Harry Potter luxury padded stocking with black cotton innerIt’s a Hogwarts Christmas stocking, what more could you want?

Harry Potter Inspired Crochet Baubles (Set of Four)You could get these adorable Harry Potter house inspired crocheted baubles, for your Harry Potter loving friend’s Christmas tree! How cute are these?

That’s all for me from this week (yes I am aware a lot of my gifts are Harry Potter themed, no I do not care). Do you like any of these gifts? What are your favourite bookish themed items on Etsy? Let me know in the comments! Next week’s topic is Top Ten New To Me Authors I Read In 2016, I don’t actually have ten but I’ll be very happy to share with you the ones that I have read for the first time and loved. That’s next week, I’m not sure if I will have anything else for you guys this week as I’m going to be extremely busy (not an exaggeration, I have two deadlines and a test this week!) but I will definitely try to get my #RockMyTBR Update for November up by the end of the week, if I have the time!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #85

  1. gwenkate November 29, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    I absolutely adore the book prints — gorgeous!!! Thanks for the recommendations! ~Gwen

    • iloveheartlandx November 30, 2016 / 1:44 am

      They seem to be the most popular thing in this list! I agree, they are beautiful. No problem πŸ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx November 30, 2016 / 1:42 am

      They’re amazing aren’t they? That’s just a couple as well, the shop has even more brilliant ones!

  2. Diana Prince Reviews November 29, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    This is the BEST list I’ve seen all day. I have bookish mugs and candles and tote bags already on my wishlist, but I’m absolutely going to add those book prints because WOW they are stunning! Etsy is the greatest resource for Christmas gifts, especially if they’re incredible book-related items like these. Very awesome! πŸ˜€

    My TTT

    • iloveheartlandx November 30, 2016 / 1:41 am

      Thank you! They are aren’t they? A friend of mine found them on Etsy and showed them to me and I fell in love! Yes, Etsy is an awesome source of book related items.

    • iloveheartlandx November 30, 2016 / 1:39 am

      They’re awesome right? I’ll definitely check yours out.

  3. alicerosesimmons November 30, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I really like the way you did this topic! So many of these gifts are so pretty, and I’m definitely someone who loves Bookish Candles, but I’ve never really brought any bookish prints for anyone but they look so cool so I may have to start!
    My TTT

    • iloveheartlandx December 1, 2016 / 1:21 am

      Thank you! It was a great excuse to have lots of pictures in my post πŸ™‚ They are beautiful, there are lots available on Etsy, but that store does my personal favourite ones.

  4. anna@herding cats & burning soup December 1, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    Oh I love it all. Book candles are so fun. I have one in my bathroom. Smells just like what I thought the hero would smell like too. lol

    • iloveheartlandx December 3, 2016 / 12:09 am

      Thanks! I’ve never got one, but they look beautiful πŸ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx December 3, 2016 / 12:09 am

      They are amazing right? I will have to check out your TTT.

  5. lindseyhabets December 6, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    This is an amazing list! I kind of want to buy it all… but for myself πŸ˜‰ Especially that bookish jewellry is gorgeous ❀

    • iloveheartlandx December 6, 2016 / 6:04 pm

      Thank you! Yeah, that’s basically how I feel πŸ™‚ I love the bookish jewellery too!

Leave a Reply

