Wishlist Wednesday #38

Hey guys! Sorry I’ve been MIA from this feature for a few weeks, Wednesdays are always really busy for me, blog hopping trying to get around everyone’s TTT’s, so I don’t always get the time to do these posts! I do have one for you this week though, that is on my Wishlist after finishing the first book earlier this summer, the sequel to The Sword of Summer, the second book in the Magnus Chase trilogy, The Hammer of Thor:

the hammer of thorThor’s hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon–the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn’t just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can’t retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer’s return is the gods’ worst enemy, Loki–and the price he wants is very high.

I really enjoyed the first book in this series when I read it at the end of July/beginning of August, so naturally I’m desperate to read the sequel when it comes out in October. I can’t wait to return to this new Norse world and see what Magnus, Sam, Blitz and Hearth get up to next. Hopefully lots of misadventures! Also loving the cover for this one. My recent binge of Rick Riordan’s books has reminded me exactly why I love him so much (after the disappointment that was Blood Of Olympus), his books are so much fun to read and I cannot wait for this next instalment in what is looking to be a very promising new series from one of my favourite authors.

I will hopefully have new Wishlist Wednesday post for you guys next week but in the meantime, I should have a new Thursday Quotables post for you guys tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #38

  1. Ellis Ferrell August 17, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I’ve recently gotten back into Riordan’s books too and Hammer of Thor is right at the top of my shopping list.

  2. AngelErin August 19, 2016 / 3:15 am

    Yes!! I can’t wait for this one too!!

Leave a Reply

