Liebster Award #9

Liebster-Award

I was not planning on doing this again, but I was nominated by YA Bookaholic so I figured why not do it again? Here’s her post if you want to check it out:

http://yabookaholic123.blogspot.co.uk/2016/07/liebster-award-june-2016.html

Thanks to her for nominating me!

The Rules:

  1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 1000 followers.
  5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Question Answers:

  1. Where is your favourite spot to read?

I usually read before I go to bed, so I’ll go with my bed.

2. What do you prefer-Series or Standalones?

Series-I like being able to follow characters that I’ve fallen in love with over several books and see them grow and change.

3. What book are you currently reading?

I am currently reading a Hitler satire called Look Who’s Back by Timur Vermes and an e-ARC of Nevernight by Jay Kristoff.

4. What was the last book you read that you absolutely loved?

A Darker Shade of Magic, my latest read, it was so good!

5. If you could take three things to a desert island with you, besides books, what would they be?

My dog (for company), chocolate (because you always need chocolate) and water (you know, so I don’t die)

6. Which author would you want to meet the most?

JK Rowling! If I ever met her I would probably either faint or cry. Maybe both.

7. What book are you highly anticipating for the end of this year?

Scythe! I can’t wait for another Neal Shusterman book.

8. Have you been to any book conventions or events? If not, are you planning to?

I went to YALC (Young Adult Literature Convention) last year and I’m planning on going back again this year.

9. What are your other hobbies beside reading?

Riding is my main hobby, I love horses, but I also do trampolining, I like listening to music, I like to run, I love shopping (book shopping is my favourite) and watching TV. I also really like ice skating.

10. What fictional character would you like to meet the most?

Hermione! We could talk (or more likely argue) about books all day!

11. And simply because I’m running out of questions, tell us something about yourself?

I am rubbish at drawing. I mean truly, truly terrible, I’m not even that great at stick figures.

11 Random Facts About Myself

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday was all about facts about me, so I’m going to cheat a little and just link that post!

https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/top-ten-tuesday-65/

My Questions:

  1. What’s your favourite kind of chocolate?
  2. What do you like most about blogging?
  3. What book could you read over and over again?
  4. Which book that you were required to read in school did you hate the most?
  5. What is your favourite thing to do outside of blogging/reading?
  6. What movies are you most looking forward to seeing this year?
  7. What are your most anticipated 2016 book releases?
  8. What is your favourite movie?
  9. Who is your favourite Disney hero/heroine?
  10. Who is your favourite Disney villain?
  11. Worst book you’ve ever read?

I can never keep track of who has or hasn’t done this award, so if you’re a new blogger reading this then consider yourself nominated.

 

Leave a Reply

