Wishlist Wednesday #35

I know, I know, I hadn’t meant to let almost a month go by without doing anything for this feature, but I always get caught up commenting on other people’s TTT posts on a Wednesday and so forget about doing this feature. However this week I didn’t, so yay for that! The book I chose to feature this week is Timekeeper by Tara Sim, which will be released in November.

timekeeperTwo o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It’s a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny’s new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower’s clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield’s time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he’s fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he’ll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab

This sounds incredible! I love the idea of an alternative Victorian world (and I really like the steampunk-esque vibe of Ink and Bone, so I have a feeling I’ll enjoy it) controlled by clock towers and I like the idea of a fantasy centred around time. I’ve also heard that this has an LGBT romance in it, which makes me excited because I really want to read more books with those. It sounds like a very creative, very fun book and I can’t wait to read it after it comes out in November.

I will hopefully have another Wishlist Wednesday up for you guys next week but in the meantime, I should hopefully have a new Thursday Quotables for you next week.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #35

  1. Mareli Thalwitzer July 7, 2016 / 5:18 am

    I don’t really like steampunk, but this sounds like something I would read. Good review!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s