Armchair BEA 2016 Wrap-up

Yet another year of Armchair BEA is over (very sad!), but it has once again been a lot of fun, even if I didn’t have time to take part in any of the twitter parties this year (the timings were kind of awkward for me, what with most of them being very early in the morning UK time!). I have however entered a few giveaways, so hopefully, I’m more lucky this year than I was last year! I figure I have to win at least one giveaway eventually right? Anyway, I’ve had fun writing all my posts for Armchair BEA this year and hopefully, next year, I’ll be able to be a little more interactive and take part in twitter parties again!

Here’s a recap of what I wrote this week:

  1. On day one, I introduced myself to everyone and talked a little about diversity, both in books and in the industry in general.
  2. On day two I talked about aesthetics, in books and in our blogs, what attracts me to reading both books and other people’s blogs and what I like and don’t like in book covers and in the aesthetics of people’s blogs.
  3. Day three was about going beyond books and beyond blogs but because I’m a very traditional reader and my blog is my main platform to talk about books, I didn’t take part in that day’s topic.
  4. Day four was my favourite topic (kind of ironic, since day four was my favourite topic of ABEA last year as well). I talked about surviving fictional worlds, what fictional worlds I would like to visit and be a part of, and what fictional worlds I would rather just read about! I also entered a few giveaways, so hopefully I get lucky this time and actually win something!

So that’s all! Thank you to the ABEA runners who made this year’s event so much fun and to everyone who has taken part and looked at my posts. I hope everyone has enjoyed reading my posts as much as I have enjoyed writing them and hopefully ABEA is back again next year, because I look forward to doing this again!

Leave a Reply

