#RockMyTBR March Update

This year is flying by! It’s already April, I can’t actually believe it! As you all know by now, I’m taking part in the #RockMyTBR challenge which is being hosted by Sarah over at YA Book Traveller, to try and shrink my TBR pile a little! I’m aiming to read one book per month from the list over the next year. This month, I’ve again managed one book from my list and another from my shelves that was not on my list. This is what I’ve read this month:

unboundUnbound by Neal Shusterman:

I started this one at the beginning of March and finished it on 17th. I didn’t love it as much as the rest of the Unwind series, it’s not my favourite, but there were some great stories in there and I definitely felt that it added something to the universe, so on the whole I enjoyed it. You can check out my review of it here:

https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/17/unbound-review/

cinderCinder by Marissa Meyer:

This wasn’t on my #RockMyTBR list, but I got it as part of a St Paddy’s day book exchange hosted at Ticket To Anywhere, and I’m meant have a review of it up by 17th April, so I read it this month (plus everyone’s been telling me how much I need to read The Lunar Chronicles for so long now!). I have to admit, I don’t quite understand the hype for this series based on this book alone, but I’ve been told that it gets better, so I’m willing to try the second book in the series. I haven’t written a review for this yet, but I will have one for you soon.

That’s what I read in March, this is what I have coming up this month:

Code Name Verity-I only just started this one, but I like what I’ve read so far.

I will also be reading another book that’s not on my #RockMyTBR list, but I’m not sure what that book will be yet, it depends on how long it takes me to read Code Name Verity.

I’m happy that I’m keeping up my nice, achievable rhythm of 2 books a month, and hope that it keeps going through the rest of the year. How did everyone else’s March reading go? Let me know!

 

2 thoughts on “#RockMyTBR March Update

  1. lindseyhabets April 5, 2016 / 5:21 pm

    I totally understand your point about Cinder. I also read it because it was so hyped and though it was okay, I didn’t super love it either. But then as of Scarlet I started really getting into the series and as of Cress I fell in LOVE πŸ™‚
    I also love the idea of rocking your TBR! πŸ™‚

    • iloveheartlandx April 6, 2016 / 5:26 pm

      I have heard that Scarlet is better than Cinder, so I’m not giving up on this series just yet! Thanks! I’m really enjoying this challenge.

Leave a Reply

