#RockMyTBR February Update

It seems like it’s far too soon for me to be doing another #RockMyTBR update already, this year is going by far too quickly! Anyway, as you all know, I’m taking part in the #RockMyTBR challenge that Sarah over at YA Book Traveller is hosting this year, in an attempt to shrink my TBR pile a little at least. I’m aiming to read at least one book from the list per month over the next year. This month I’ve managed one book from my list and another from my shelves which was not on the list. This is what I’ve read this February:

red queenRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard:

I started this one at the end of January and finished it around mid-February. I’m not going to say this was one of my favourite books ever, but I found it more enjoyable than I was expecting to and I’m looking forward to reading the sequel, Glass Sword. You can check out my review of it here:

https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/02/22/red-queen-red-queen-1-review/

rebel of the sandsRebel of The Sands by Alwyn Hamilton:

This wasn’t on my #RockMyTBR challenge list but I was so excited to read it that I just had to read it this month and I’m so happy I did because it was so good! It’s my favourite book that I’ve read this year for sure. I haven’t written a review of this yet, but I should have one up very soon.

That’s what I’ve read in February, but what do I have coming up for this month:

Unbound by Neal Shusterman-I’ve only just started this one, but I like the little that I’ve read so far.

I’m also planning on reading another book that’s not on my #RockMyTBR list this month, the sequel to Red Queen, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I think it’s safe to say that my plans of not buying too many books this year has kind of gone out the window!

I’m really happy with how my reading this year is going, I feel like I’ve settled into a nice rhythm and hope I can keep it going for the rest of the year. How did everyone else’s February reading go? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “#RockMyTBR February Update

  1. AngelErin March 2, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    Great job on your challenge!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

