Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

award picture

 

I was nominated for this award by TK Lawrence over at Read or Not Reviews! Thank you very much for  the nomination. You can check out their post here:

Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten blogs.

TK Lawrence’s Questions:

  1. Favourite band or singer?

Taylor Swift! I am a Swiftie and proud of it.

2. One yet to be released 2016 book that you’re really, really excited about?

The Raven King! Why, oh why does the release date on this keep being changed? Pick a date, preferably one as soon as possible and stick with it!

3. Favourite colour?

Purple!

4. You’re sleeping until you suddenly have a really good idea. You a) write it down on the nearest piece of paper, b) go back to sleep and write it down the next day,  c) go back to sleep and forget about it the next day or d) none of the above.

Much as I would like it to be a), the honest answer to this would probably be c).

5. One book that always makes you happy when you reread it

Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone. It reminds me of my childhood.

6. What is your favourite hyped book?

The Book Thief! It’s so beautiful, it definitely deserves the hype.

7. Who is your favourite intelligent/strategic main character?

Hermione Granger, who else could I choose?

8. Favourite book based on mythology?

The Percy Jackson series!

9. Favourite book with a made up language?

Not really sure I can think of one off the top of my head…..

10. Prose or poetry?

Prose

My Questions:

  1. Favourite Disney princess?
  2. Favourite song?
  3. Favourite food?
  4. Favourite author?
  5. Favourite book?
  6. Book that was the biggest disappointment to you?
  7. Favourite hobby outside of reading/blogging?
  8. Biggest piece of advice you could give to new bloggers?
  9. Favourite OTP?
  10. Favourite TV show?

I nominate anyone who hasn’t done this award to do it as I’m lousy at keeping track at who has done what!

 

6 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Olivia Ashryver February 18, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Good answers! I’m a huge Swiftie too. I also love Bea Miller’s album. 🙂

  2. T.K. Lawrence February 19, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    Great answers! Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone is definitely one of my favorite rereads as well 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx February 20, 2016 / 9:26 am

      Thanks! Yeah me too, I think it’s the nostalgia from childhood that makes it one of my favourites!

  3. Angelina @ Fable's Library February 22, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    I’m super excited for The Raven King too! Have you seen the cover? It’s SOOOOOO pretty, I need it. Right now T.T but…but…I think it’s going to be a sad one. Am I prepared for tears? I’m not sure. I love Taylor Swift and purple too! She’s such a nice person and has some wonderful songs out there, and she has so many pretty dresses. I wish I had them all!

    • iloveheartlandx February 22, 2016 / 9:03 pm

      Yeah it is really beautiful (as are all of the other covers in that series)! I’m not sure I’m prepared for the inevitable heartbreak which will come with the book, but I’m looking forward to it all the same. I know, Taylor Swift is great isn’t she? I am definitely jealous of some of her dresses!

Leave a Reply

