The Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award-1I’m going to be doing a lot of these today as I have a huge backlog of award and tag posts that I haven’t got around to in the past few months! This one I was nominated for by Paige @ Paige by Page, so thank you to her, you can check out her post here:

https://thatgirlandherbooks.wordpress.com/2015/09/26/the-real-neat-blog-award/

The Rules:

  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you and create 7 new ones.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them.

Paige’s Questions:

  1. What book first got you into reading?

That’s a hard one because there’s actually quite a few. My dad used to read to me when I was little and that’s what really got me into reading. He read Enid Blyton’s Shadow The Sheepdog to me and I think that was one of the first books I ever read on my own. He also read James Herriot’s books to me and I really loved those. The Harry Potter books also had a huge part in getting me into reading and I remember loving the Faraway Tree books when I was little too. Basically, there were a lot of books that got me into reading!

2. What is your favourite genre and why?

Fantasy! The entire genre is basically everything I love about reading, being able to escape into different worlds and I love the fact that in fantasy, essentially anything is possible, the only limit is your imagination, which is exactly what I love about reading (and writing).

3. What upcoming book-to-movie adaptations are you most excited for?

I don’t really keep track of upcoming book-to-movie adaptations (unless there’s something coming out that I’ve been excited about for a while), but I’m definitely looking forward to seeing the first part of the Allegiant movie (and hopefully by the time it’s released, I will actually have read the book).

4. What is your favourite book of all time?

You cannot ask a bookworm that! It’s like asking a parent to choose their favourite child! I never answer this one when asked because whatever I answer, I feel like I’m betraying all the other books I love.

5. How do you picture yourself in 20 years?

I can barely picture myself in two years, let alone twenty! Ideal world? I’ll be a famous author living on a country estate, with several Dalmatians and hopefully a few horses, but that’s the dream. What the reality will be, who knows?

6. Paperback, hardcover or e-books?

I’m going to go with paperbacks, hardcovers are easier to keep nice but they’re so heavy to carry around and I don’t have a Kindle, so I don’t read e-books.

7. If you could be best friends with any author in the world (alive or dead) who would it be?

JK Rowling!

My Questions:

  1. If you had to choose only one food to eat for the rest of your life, you couldn’t eat anything else, what would it be and why?
  2. Where in the world would you most like to visit?
  3. What is your dream job?
  4. What movie can you watch over and over again and not get bored?
  5. When and why did you start your blog?
  6. What do you love most about reading?
  7. Which five authors (living or dead) would you invite to a dinner party?

I nominate anyone who hasn’t done this award to do it.

Leave a Reply

