The Extraordinary Means Tag

So I was tagged for this by Ariana @ The Quirky Book Nerd, thank you Ariana! You can check out her post here:

https://thequirkybooknerd.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/the-extraordinary-means-tag/

This tag was inspired by the book Extraordinary Means and was originally created by the book’s author Robyn Schneider. It’s about seeing the extraordinary means that we would go to for our books and the love of all things literary.

  1. I would give up the Internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book

I’m not sure I would be able to survive without the Internet for a month, I go crazy if my Internet is off for a couple of hours and I kind of need it for blogging, so not having it for an extended period of time would be really difficult. Having said that, if I could have a signed first edition of the first Harry Potter book, I reckon I could probably live without the Internet for a month.

2. I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride

A year without pizza? Are you serious? I’m not sure I could survive that long, I love pizza! I’m not really sure if there’s anything that I could give up pizza for, but I reckon if I could sit next to JK Rowling on a long plane ride and ask all the questions I’ve ever wanted to ask about Harry Potter, then I could probably give up pizza for a decent amount of time. A few weeks….maybe.

3. I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure Hollywood made this book into a movie

I don’t like commercials, so I’m not sure I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials for anything and if I had to sit through that many commercials then it would have to be guaranteed to be a brilliant adaptation, since Hollywood can sometimes be hit and miss, but I reckon if I could see Skulduggery Pleasant come to life on the big screen, I would be willing to waste my time watching commercials. Only if it was done perfectly and Derek Landy wrote the screenplay though. Otherwise no freaking way.

4. I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book

If I could live at Camp Half Blood with Percy and the gang (obviously being a demigod myself because it wouldn’t be as cool otherwise), then I reckon I could live with never reading a new book ever again, it would be really hard though!

5. I would let my Google search history become public if it meant I could be best friends with this author

I don’t reckon people would find my Google search history that interesting, I mostly look up stuff to do with my favourite TV shows and research things for my fanfics, there’s not really anything too interesting there, it’s usually just random stuff. But anyway, if I could be best friends with Maggie Stiefvater, I reckon I would let my Google search history become public. She just seems so hilarious from her Twitter and I reckon that we would have a blast together.

6. I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life

If I could date Percy Jackson in real life, then I would definitely donate everything I own to Goodwill!

I tag anyone who wants to, to do this tag.

Leave a Reply

