100 Questions no-one ever asks tag

I saw this over on Brin’s book blog and it seemed like a fun, if slightly random tag to do and since I haven’t done any tags in quite a while, I thought I would do this fun, wacky little tag to start the ball rolling on them again. So here goes:

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Closed, I would find it distracting if my closet doors were open whilst I was sleeping.

Do you take the shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels?

I’m pretty sure I have done before, yeah.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

Out! It annoys me when they are tucked it, feels like I am in a straitjacket!

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

No.

Do you like to use post-it notes?

I have to say I don’t use them very often, but when I have they have been useful.

Do you cut out coupons but never use them?

I don’t cut out coupons.

Would you rather be attacked by big bear or bees?

Neither really, but I guess a bee attack might hurt less?

Do you have freckles?

Yes, far too many!

Do you always smile for pictures?

Yes I do.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

People who stand over my shoulder whilst I read! It’s so irritating!

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?

Uh, no……

Have you ever peed in the woods?

When I was younger, probably.

What about pooped in the woods?

Uh, no, that’s gross!

Do you ever dance when there is no music playing?

I hardly ever dance when there is music playing, so I definitely wouldn’t if there wasn’t!

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

No, that’s disgusting.

How many people have you slept with this week?

None.

What size is your bed?

Single bed at Uni, at home I have bunk-beds.

What is your song of the week?

Do I have to pick just one? Because I can’t!

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?

Sure, if they want to. Everyone should wear what they want.

Do you still watch cartoons?

No, not really.

What’s your least favourite movie?

This is a current find actually, Shaun of The Dead. That movie is so gross, I couldn’t watch half of it!

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had any?

Now if I told you that, it wouldn’t be a secret……

What do you drink with dinner?

Either water or squash, I’m a uni student, I don’t have anything fancy!

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

Ketchup! Obviously!

What is your favourite food?

Sausages!

What movies could you watch over and over again and still love?

Moulin Rouge because that’s my favourite movie, The Lion King because duh, it’s The Lion King, Beauty and The Beast, The Harry Potter movies…..ugh there are so many it would take me forever to list them.

Last person you kissed/kissed you?

There’s no way I’m sharing that on here!

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

I was a Girl Guide which is the English equivalent.

Would you ever strip or pose naked in a magazine?

Not a chance in hell!

When was the last time you wrote a letter on paper?

About five or so years ago I think? I had a German pen pal in school.

Can you change the oil on a car?

No

Ever got a speeding ticket?

No

Ever ran out of gas?

No

Favourite kind of sandwich?

Tuna mayonnaise with sweetcorn.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?

Raisin and cinnamon bagels, a recent discovery since starting Uni!

What is your usual bedtime?

Since starting Uni, it seems to be around 2am but I am trying to go to bed earlier!

Are you lazy?

I have been known to be.

When you were a kid what did you dress up as for Halloween?

A witch usually, I wasn’t very creative in my costumes!

What is your Chinese astrological sign?

Unfortunately, I am a rat.

How many languages can you speak?

Just English fluently, but I did German and Spanish at school and I’m currently learning French at Uni.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

I used to have a subscription to BBC Wildlife magazine.

Which are better, legos or lincoln dogs?

Umm neither…..

Are you stubborn?

Only if things don’t go my way…….

Which is better Leno or Letterman?

I’m British, so I don’t really know…….

Ever watch soap operas?

No I don’t.

Are you afraid of heights?

No, not really.

Do you sing in the car?

Yes, I have been known to.

Do you sing in the shower?

Yes, always, it probably really annoys my uni room-mates!

Do you ever dance in the car?

No.

Ever used a gun?

No I never have and I never plan to.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?

We had family portraits done but that was a long time ago, back when I was about 11 or 12, I think.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?

Of course they are, but they wouldn’t be fun otherwise!

Is Christmas stressful?

It’s stressful buying everyone presents but the actual day itself is fun.

Ever eat a Pierogi?

Umm, I don’t think so……

Favourite type of fruit pie?

Cherry is always good.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

A writer, specifically JK Rowling.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Nope, never have and I never will.

Ever had a deja-vu feeling?

No, I don’t think so.

Take a vitamin daily?

No I don’t.

Wear slippers?

I don’t wear slippers as such, but I do wear UGG boots (well fake UGG boots, they’re not real UGGs) if that counts.

Wear a bath robe?

No, I never have.

What do you wear to bed?

Usually pyjamas, but I have worn nighties or just t-shirts and underwear.

First concert?

I think it was The Big Gig when I was a guide (a big concert specifically for Guides).

Wal-Mart, Target or K-Mart?

Umm, I’m English, we don’t have any of those here…..

Nike or Adidas?

Can’t say I have a particular preference….

Cheetos or Fritos?

Cheetos because I think they’re like Wotsits right? Just cheesy puffs? I don’t know, we don’t have either in England.

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?

Neither.

Ever heard of the group Tres Bien?

Never.

Ever take dance lessons?

When I was younger, I took ballet. Was horrible at it though!

Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?

Oh there are many! I would be very happy with a male gymnast, dancer or possibly a musician, a writer maybe like me……so many possibilities.

Can you curl your tongue?

Yes I can.

Ever won a spelling bee?

I’ve never entered one, but I’ve always been pretty good at spelling.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?

I’m sure I have…..

Own any record albums?

I’m a little too young for that I’m afraid!

Own a record player?

I don’t personally, but my mum does.

Regularly burn incense?

No, I don’t like the smell.

Who would you like to see in concert?

I’d like to see Taylor Swift again, because she was awesome. I’d also like to see Kelly Clarkson, because I bet she’d be pretty awesome in concert.

Hot tea or cold tea?

Neither, I don’t like tea!

Tea or coffee?

Again neither, I don’t like either of them. I’m more of a hot chocolate girl myself.

Sugar or snickerdoodles?

Not really sure how to answer this? If sugar means just plain sugar then neither.

Can you swim well?

I’m not too bad, I had swimming lessons when I was younger.

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?

No, I can’t.

Are you patient?

I can be.

DJ or band at a wedding?

I think  I’d prefer a band.

Ever won a contest?

No I haven’t.

Ever had plastic surgery?

No I haven’t.

Which are better, black or green olives?

Neither, I hate olives!

Can you knit or crochet?

I can knit a little, albeit badly, but not crochet.

Best place for a fireplace?

The living room, I think.

Do you want to get married?

Yes, at some point, I think it would be nice.

If married how long have you been married?

I’m only 19, so not married yet!

Who was your HS crush?

Never had one.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?

Maybe 🙂

Do you have kids?

Not yet, I’m only 19!

Do you want kids?

No I don’t, not a kid person.

What’s your favourite colour?

Purple!

Do you miss anyone right now?

My mum, my dad, my sister, my dog, my friends

So those were my answers to the hundred random questions about me, what are yours? I tag anyone who wants to, to do this!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “100 Questions no-one ever asks tag

Leave a Reply

