Wishlist Wednesday #30

I’m back and actually on time with this week’s Wishlist Wednesday post! I know, it’s been a few weeks since that has happened! As always, thanks to everyone who commented on my Top Ten Tuesday post this week, it was such a fun topic and I’ve really enjoyed reading everyone else’s posts this week! Seems like almost all of us are looking forward to Mockingjay Part 2! Nine more days guys, nine more days! Anyway, back on topic, the book I’m going to talk about today is The Secret Fire by CJ Dougherty and Carina Razenfeld.

the secret fireFrench teen Sacha Winters can’t die. He can throw himself off a roof, be stabbed, even shot, and he will always survive. Until the day when history and ancient enmities dictate that he must die. Worse still, his death will trigger something awful. Something deadly. And that day is closing in.

Taylor Montclair is a normal English girl, hanging out with her friends and studying for exams, until she starts shorting out the lights with her brain. She’s also the only person on earth who can save Sacha.

There’s only one problem: the two of them have never met. They live hundreds of miles apart and powerful forces will stop at nothing to keep them apart.

They have eight weeks to find each other.

Will they survive long enough to save the world?

Even from the synopsis, I can tell there’s going to be a romance between the two main characters, which makes me want to groan because of course, you can’t have a male and female main character in a book nowadays without them having a romance…..but I digress….this is the problem with reading YA and I love it so much that I’m willing to accept its flaws! Anyway, back to the book, aside from the impending romance, it actually sounds really good! The whole not being able to die thing has been done to death before, but I like the twist that he will eventually die but only on this one specified day, that sounds cool. Plus, Taylor intrigues me, I’d like to know what her powers are and why only she specifically can save Sacha. Anyway, despite my hesitations about the romance aspect, it does sound like a really good book and I’m excited to read it (eventually!).

I aim to have another Wishlist Wednesday post for you all next week (time depending, just please be patient with me. I may not be quite as good at posting regularly as I used to be, but I do love this blog and I am trying to keep it up as best I can) but in the meantime, I should have a new Thursday Quotables post up for you guys tomorrow, so stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

