Thursday Quotables #28

For this week’s Thursday Quotables, I decided that I would choose a theme of dreams as I figured it would be a nice theme and I could find some great quotes about it. So here we are, these are my favourite quotes about dreams:

  1. “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live” -Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone, JK Rowling

This is possibly one of my favourite quotes ever, so I couldn’t do a post about great quotes about dreams without including this one.

2. “Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” -The Lovely Bones, Alice Sebold

I haven’t read this book, but I found this quote on Goodreads and I thought it was really lovely, so I wanted to share it.

3. “I wondered about the explorers who’d sailed their ships to the end of the world. How terrified they must have been when they risked falling over the edge; how amazed to discover, instead, places they had seen only in their dreams.”  -Handle With Care, Jodi Picoult

I just think this is a really nice quote!

4. “I was so scared that all the big things I wanted would never be anything more than wants.” –Dumplin’, Julie Murphy

I haven’t read this book but I thought that this was a nice quote.

5. “Everything feels right with the world…
…and the sad thing is that I know it’s a dream. I know it must soon end, and when it does I will be thrust awake into a place where either I’m broken, or the world is broken.” -Challenger Deep, Neal Shusterman

I haven’t read this book, though I really want to! I found this quote on Goodreads and thought it was really beautiful and heartbreaking and I just had to include it!

That’s all I have for this week, but I will be back next week with another Thursday Quotables post and hopefully, I should have a new Friday Favourites post for you all tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables #28

  1. Laura@125Pages October 26, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    All of these are great! I love #2, I really enjoyed The Lovely Bones, and this is a great quote from it.

Leave a Reply

