Wishlist Wednesday #28

I really did mean to get this up yesterday, but I had an essay for Uni due and I really had to focus on just writing that, so I had no time to write anything for the blog! Still, I’m back today and as always, I’d like to thank everyone for their nice comments on my Top Ten Ten Tuesday, it was such a fun one this week and I really enjoyed reading some of your posts, I didn’t get to as many as I’d have liked to, but I enjoyed the ones that I read. I have another Wishlist Wednesday (okay well Thursday) for you all and this week I’m going to be talking about a 2016 release that I’m really excited for.

this is where it ends10:00 a.m.
The principal of Opportunity, Alabama’s high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve.

10:02 a.m.
The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class.

10:03
The auditorium doors won’t open.

10:05
Someone starts shooting.

Told over the span of 54 harrowing minutes from four different perspectives, terror reigns as one student’s calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.

I’m equal parts nervous and excited for this one! I’m excited because it sounds like a brilliant book, but I’m nervous because it’s such a difficult topic and has to be handled very sensitively. I’ve only ever read one school shooting book before, Jodi Picoult’s Nineteen Minutes and it’s one of my favourite books, it’s beautiful and heartbreaking and poignant and you really feel for all the characters. I know I shouldn’t compare but I can’t help but think that comparison is going to be in my head when I read this book, which probably isn’t fair because I loved Nineteen Minutes so much and it will make me have unfair expectations. It seems like it’s going to be a great book though, I’m really excited to read it.

I will have another Wishlist Wednesday for you all next week but in the meantime, I will have a new Thursday Quotables post for you soon.

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #28

  1. Kendra October 22, 2015 / 5:03 pm

    I’m with you on this one. I’m definitely excited for this one because it does look brilliant. Might be a little difficult to read, but it should be really good. Another one that has an issue like this is Are You Still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger. That one was amazing and definitely had me gripping the edge of my seat!

  2. fiddlerblue October 23, 2015 / 9:52 am

    same here! I can’t wait to pick up this book.

Leave a Reply

