Wishlist Wednesday #25

As always, I would like to thank everyone who has commented on my Top Ten Tuesday post this week. I’m still working my way through everyone else’s posts, but those that I have read so far have been great. For this week’s Wishlist Wednesday post, I’ve chosen a book that added to my TBR after reading a review of it by another blogger, Miss Mabel’s School for Girls, the first book in the Network series.

miss mabel's school for girlsNever underestimate the power of a determined witch.

Letum Wood is a forest of fog and deadfall, home to the quietly famous Miss Mabel’s School for Girls, a place where young witches learn the art of magic.

Sixteen-year-old Bianca Monroe has inherited a deadly curse. Determined to break free before it kills her, she enrolls in the respected school to confront the cunning witch who cast the curse: Miss Mabel.

Bianca finds herself faced with dark magic she didn’t expect, with lessons more dangerous than she could have ever imagined. Will Bianca have the courage to save herself from the curse, or will Miss Mabel’s sinister plan be too powerful?

Miss Mabel’s School for Girls is the first novel in The Network Series, an exciting new fantasy collection. A gripping tale about the struggle to survive, it will take you to a new place and time, one you’ll never want to leave.

The review I read of this book made it sound really great and when I found the book on Goodreads, the description only made me more excited. I love anything that has even the faintest trace of magic, so a school for witches (which also reminds me of Harry Potter), sounds right up my alley. The idea of this deadly curse sounds really interesting, I definitely want to learn more about what it is and how Bianca got it. I also want to find out more about Miss Mabel, just from the Goodreads description sounds really interesting. Basically, the idea of a school for witches sounds brilliant and I really can’t wait to find out more, by reading this book!

I will have another Wishlist Wednesday post for you all next week, but in the meantime, tomorrow I will have a new Thursday Quotables post up, so make sure you check that out.

4 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #25

Leave a Reply

