Monday Recommendations #23

For this week’s Monday Recommendations, I’m focusing on movies once again, but for this week, I’ve chosen a theme of teen movies, basically any movies that feature teens in a high school/general school environment, I know there are some great ones out there, these are the ones that I would recommend:

  1. Mean Girls-The ultimate teen comedy, this is a must see teen movie!
  2. A Cinderella Story-This is a cute, girly chick flick that focuses on a high school romance, it’s a really fun, sweet film.
  3. Grease-I’m not sure I could do this list without featuring this film!
  4. Hairspray-You will find yourself singing the music for the entire week after watching, the music is too damn catchy!
  5. She’s The Man-This modern Shakespeare retelling set in an American boarding school is completely hilarious!
  6. Wild Child-This is such a fun movie, set in an English boarding school, perfect for a girl’s night in.
  7. John Tucker Must Die-I watched this one recently, it was so funny, definitely worth watching!
  8. 10 Things I Hate About You-Another great, funny, modern day Shakespeare retelling.
  9. The Princess Diaries-This movie is funny, sweet, generally a great watch.
  10. 17 Again-This is a hilarious movie, definitely worth watching.
  11. Easy A-Another one that I watched recently, it’s funny, snarky, basically everything you want in a teen movie.

Have you seen any of these movies? What teen movies would you recommend to me? Let me know in the comments!

I will have another Monday Recommendations post for you all next week, but tomorrow I will have a new Top Ten Tuesday post, so make sure to check that out!

4 thoughts on “Monday Recommendations #23

  1. stephaniesbookreviews September 21, 2015 / 11:33 pm

    I love A Cinderella Story. I always felt a little old for it because I was in college when it came out, but it’s so adorable and I’ll still watch it now if it’s on.

    • iloveheartlandx September 21, 2015 / 11:37 pm

      Yeah I love it too, I was only a little kid when it first came out, so I saw it for the first time a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

