Monday Recommendations #22

Since I love the genre of fantasy so much, it’s one of my two favourite genres to read, I thought that this week, I would focus on fantasy films and give you guys a list of fantasy films that I would recommend watching, as there are definitely some great ones out there.

  1. The Harry Potter film series-Okay, so most people have probably seen these movies by now, but if you’re one of the few who haven’t, then what the hell are you waiting for? Obviously, the rule that the books are always better, still applies, but the film adaptations of the Harry Potter movies are really great and if you have not seen them, they are definitely worth watching.
  2. Shrek and Shrek 2-I prefer Shrek 2 to the first movie actually, but both movies are hilarious, they’re very funny takes on fairytales, so if you have not seen either of these movies yet, then definitely watch them (I wasn’t so keen on 3 & 4).
  3. Beauty and The Beast-My second favourite Disney film! Belle is the ultimate heroine for us bookworms and the story is just so beautiful, plus the music is awesome (as with most Disney films!).
  4. Enchanted-It’s the ultimate Disney satire!
  5. Sliding Doors-Not necessarily a fantasy film, but it has a fantasy component, basically it shows two parallel timelines in the life of a woman, one if she catches a train and one if she misses it, it’s kind of confusing to start off with, but once you get into it, it’s pretty good.
  6. About Time-I know, I used this one last week too, but it’s a really good movie and it has a time travelling element.
  7. The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe-It’s a really long film, but really enjoyable!
  8. Maleficent-I watched this movie over the Christmas holidays last year and it is amazing!
  9. Alice In Wonderland-I’ve only seen the Tim Burton one, not the Disney one, but I thought that was really good, classic crazy and weird as only Tim Burton does!
  10. Night at The Museum-This movie and the two sequels are so much fun!

Have you seen any of these movies? What fantasy based movies or movies with fantasy elements would you recommend to me?

I will have another Monday Recommendations post for you all next week, but tomorrow I will have my newest Top Ten Tuesday post up, so make sure to check that one out!

2 thoughts on “Monday Recommendations #22

  1. Zezee September 14, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    Also How to Train Your Dragon 1 and 2. I really like them.

    • iloveheartlandx September 14, 2015 / 9:35 pm

      I liked How To Train Your Dragon 1, I haven’t seen How To Train Your Dragon 2 yet.

Leave a Reply

