Bedtime Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by dreamingthroughliterature, so thanks for the tag Ashley! It basically follows the same structure as other tags, I will use books that I have read to fit the prompts.

A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading

booI really wanted to finish this (both because I wanted to get to the end and because I was desperately excited to read the last Skulduggery Pleasant book!) so I stayed up until about 4.30 am reading it, which is probably the longest I’ve ever stayed up to read a book. I enjoyed it, but it’s not my favourite in the series and I did have some big issues with it (despite staying up all night to finish!).

A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

imageI loved this book, it was completely amazing, but I will not hesitate to admit that there are certain parts of this book that you definitely should not read just before you go to bed!

A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

lotfI had to read this for school and man was it boring! I would totally have not finished it had it not been an assigned book for my GCSE course. How this book has won so many awards, I will never know, it is a total snooze-fest.

A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning In Anticipation for it’s release

imageThis may be cheating a little since I haven’t actually read this book yet, but I am so excited to! The end of the last book was so cruel, I just have to see what happens next to everyone, especially Dorian! He’d better be okay!

A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

imagePercy Jackson, he’s cute, amazingly powerful and his sense of humour is basically exactly the same as mine, plus he’s really loyal to his friends, so I would love him to be my boyfriend, I imagine we’d have a great time!

A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare To Live In

imageI love the books, but damn would it be scary to live in that world! No thank you, I’m quite happy where I am thank you, I would not want to live in a world where people might cut me open and take my organs.

A Book That Reminds You Of Nighttime

imageI found this one really hard because I couldn’t really think of anything for it, but I eventually went for this book, I’m kind of pulling at strings here, but the dystopian world in this is dark and ashen, so it sort of reminds me of night, a little, barely, but I needed something that would vaguely fit here!

A Book That Had A Nightmarish Cliffhanger

moaWaiting a year for House of Hades after the end of this book was NOT cool. Not cool at all! Damn you Rick Riordan for that!

A Book That You Actually Dreamt About

imageI had kind of a scary dream related to part of this book, hence my advice not to read it before you go to bed!

A Book Monster You Would Not Like To Find Under Your Bed

cosIf I found Aragog or any of his relatives under my bed…….I dread to think what would happen but it wouldn’t be pretty since I am completely terrified of spiders!

As for tagging, I tag everyone, if you think this tag sounds like fun, then go for it!

2 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag

  1. dreamingthroughliterature November 5, 2015 / 5:37 am

    Thanks for doing the tag; loved reading your answers!

Leave a Reply

