Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

I was tagged for this tag by Anjie Love Thy Shelf, we are well over mid-year by now but it seemed like a fun tag to do, so I figured that I may as well do it! I will also have my latest Monday Recommendations post for you all later and hopefully my review of A Court of Thorns and Roses as well.

Best Book I’ve Read So Far In 2015

I can’t decide between my two favourite books that I’ve read this year, so I’ll go with Undivided, the last book in the Unwind dystology by Neal Shusterman which I read in January (okay, so technically I finished it on 1st January, but hey it still counts!) and Heir of Fire, by Sarah J Maas which I read back in March. Both of them were totally awesome!

hofimage

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far In 2015:

Undivided is the fourth book in the Unwind dystology and it was absolutely fabulous! It is the sequel to Unsouled and the final book of the Unwind series as a whole and it was just such an amazing finale to the series and I felt a really fitting conclusion.

New Release You Haven’t Read But Want To:

imageHow could I choose anything else? I’m hopefully going to get this for my birthday (which is in five days!), so as soon as I’ve finished the book that I’m currently reading, this will be the next book I read! I was going to read Assassin’s Blade before this, but I’m too excited, so I can’t wait any longer to read it!

Most Anticipated Release For The Rest of The Year

If The Raven King’s release hadn’t been pushed to next year, then that would be my most anticipated release, but since it has been, I guess my most anticipated release would be this book:

dreamstriderThis releases October 6th and it sounds like such a great book, so I’m really excited to read it.

Biggest Disappointment:

slatedI should have liked this book, the synopsis made it sound so brilliant but it was so dull! It took me way longer than it should have done to read it and whilst there were some good bits, I never managed to get fully into it.

Biggest Surprise:

imageI was not expecting this book to be as beautiful as it was or to love it as much as I did, I knew barely anything about it before I read it, but I learned so much about the experiences of deportees under Stalin and just generally really enjoyed it.

Favourite New Author:

imageI have to choose Ruta Sepetys as she is the only new to me author that I’ve read this year and after really enjoying this book, I am definitely going to search out other things that she’s written.

Newest Fictional Crush:

Lucien from Sarah J Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses! He is just so awesome and funny and such a great friend both to Tamlin and Feyre, I love him so much.

image

Newest Favourite Character:

Am I going to sound like a broken record if I say Lucien again? I just really, really love his character!

image

Book That Made You Cry:

Of this year? I don’t usually cry at books, but I did actually cry at this one, it was so sad, the experiences of Lina and her family cannot help but make you cry!

image

Book That Made You Happy:

This is a hard one for this year, as I haven’t exactly read many happy books, I guess I’ll choose this one as I really enjoyed it, so that made me happy, even if the subject matter isn’t exactly happy.

image

Favourite Book To Film Adaptation You Saw This Year

I haven’t really seen that many to be honest! I guess Insurgent is probably my favourite one that I have seen, it was an enjoyable film, despite the fact that it barely resembled the book.

insurgent

Favourite Review You Have Written This Year:

imageThis review was so much fun to write because I loved this book so much so most of it is me just fangirling about how much I love this book!

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year:

If we’re talking cover, then I have to go with this one:

IMG_0161I have not read it yet, but just look at that cover! It’s so stunning! I hope the content in the book is as wonderful as it’s cover.

What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of This Year?:

So many and I’m not going to read all of them, I know! These are the ones I really want to read though:

imageIMG_0161IMG_0163demon roadIMG_0189IMG_0168

I tag everyone who has not done this yet, it’s a fun tag, so if you haven’t done this yet, then you definitely should!

Leave a Reply

