Top Ten Tuesday #18

image

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is meant to be my Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors, authors who I will buy any of their books no matter what they write, but I was thinking about it and I really don’t have that many Auto-Buy Authors, I can think of maybe two or three authors that I will buy absolutely anything from, so I thought I would pick a different topic for this week, one I could do a little more easily and the topic I’ve chosen this week is Top Ten Characters That I’d Name My Children After, I saw this topic on several of the Favourite Top Ten Topics Lists a couple of months ago and I really wanted to do it, so I thought I’d take the chance this week when I wasn’t really able to do the topic.

  1. Hermione Granger-Hermione is one of my favourite fictional characters and I always related to her so much, so if I ever had a daughter, then this would be a name I would consider.
  2. Percy Jackson-Again Percy is one of my favourite fictional characters, so it would definitely be a boy’s name that I would consider.
  3. Celaena Sardothien-Another of my favourite fictional characters, Celeana is strong and independent and clever, all attributes I would want any daughter I had to aspire to.
  4. Persephone “Sephy” Hadley-I love the Greek myths, I think Persephone is a really pretty name and I love the character.
  5. Annabeth Chase-One of my favourite female fictional characters, it’s a nice name, unique but not overly outlandish.
  6. Luna Lovegood-Luna is a really pretty name, again unique enough that it’s different, but not incredibly weird and I love the meaning of the name too (Luna means moon and I think that’s really pretty).
  7. Callie Rose Hadley-I think this name is really pretty, I love Noughts and Crosses and the name Callie, if I remember correctly, means beautiful, which I love.
  8. Connor Lassiter-I know I’ve gone on about how much I love the character, but I actually really like the name too.
  9. Anna Fitzgerald-My Sister’s Keeper is one of my favourite books ever, so Anna would definitely be in the running if I ever had a daughter.
  10. Belle-Okay, this is kind of cheating because it’s because of the movie rather than the book, but I love the name Belle, it means beauty and the character is a bookworm like me and like I’d want my daughter to be.

I know my list mostly consisted of girls names, but most of the fictional character names that I can think of that I like are girls names, so what can you do? Would any of these be on your list (or were they on your list if you did this topic when it was originally done?) What names would be on your list? Let me know!

Next week I will have a list of the top ten books that would be on my syllabus if I taught Dystopia 101, but tomorrow, I will have my newest Wishlist Wednesday post for you all, so make sure to check that out.

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #18

  1. Uzi August 19, 2015 / 3:50 am

    This is a fun top 10 Tuesday topic idea! I don’t really have that many Autobuy Authors either

    • iloveheartlandx August 19, 2015 / 1:06 pm

      Thanks! Yeah, I have a couple of authors whose books I autobuy, but mostly, whether I buy books depends on whether it sounds like I will like them rather than the author.

  2. partnersinbooks August 19, 2015 / 3:51 am

    I just really love Celaena Sardothien’s so much. I would say it so much times every time I read. I love saying it! lol Have you read them all? I still haven’t read Heir and I’m currently reading Assassins ❤

    • iloveheartlandx August 19, 2015 / 1:07 pm

      Me too! I have read all of the main three, but I haven’t read Assassins Blade yet.

      • partnersinbooks August 21, 2015 / 3:37 pm

        Do read Assassins! OMG. I’m almost done and it’s beautiful! You will meet Sam Cortland and once you do, you will wonder how you lived not knowing who he is ❤

      • iloveheartlandx August 21, 2015 / 6:47 pm

        I’m hoping to read it before Queen of Shadows, I would definitely like to finally understand what the deal is about Sam!

  3. Britt△⃒⃘ny (@kalebsmome) August 19, 2015 / 4:21 pm

    This is such an amazing topic!! i can’t believe this has never been a Top Ten “Favorite Bookish Names”. I love Luna but all your picks are incredible. If ever had another child and she was a girl I think I would go for Aelin or Celaena as well. She is guaranteed to be amazing with names like that. lol Kaleb is my favorite boys name and its in quite a few books but my son is named that already.
    Great topic!
    ❤ Britt @ please feed the bookworm

    • iloveheartlandx August 19, 2015 / 6:18 pm

      Thanks it was one of the old top ten topics, I found it on thebrokeandthebookish website. Yeah, they are beautiful names and if she lived up to her namesake, any daughter with that name would definitely be amazing.

  4. bookmuffin August 19, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    I would love to name my child after a Harry Potter character, although I would struggle to choose one! Love your list here 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx August 19, 2015 / 7:33 pm

      Yeah, there are far too many good names in those books! Thank you 🙂

  5. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense August 20, 2015 / 12:45 am

    Persephone and Callie are wonderful names, I like them very much. I think children of bookworms are definitely more likely to be name after literary characters.

  6. Melanie August 20, 2015 / 4:10 am

    Definitely a great topic choice and you chose some pretty awesome names. My daughter’s name has Anna in it (I named her Annalyse), though it was directly inspired by Anna Fitzgerald. She is more a fan of going by either her entire first name, her middle name (Joy), or her initials (AJ). If/When I have a second child I will likely look at bookish names for fun, it will be another story attempting to convince the boyfriend especially if it is something heavily fantasy inspired!

    • iloveheartlandx August 22, 2015 / 7:32 pm

      Thanks! Oh that’s cool. Yeah, I get that, fantasy names are pretty, but they do tend to be rather outlandish!

  7. Anjie @ Love thy Shelf August 20, 2015 / 6:42 am

    Sweet! I did this post last week I think and it’s so much fun. Celaena made my list, too and I had said the exact same thing about wanting my daughter to have those kick butt traits she had! I love how Persephone rolls off the tongue! Percy almost made my list. Great post!

    • iloveheartlandx August 20, 2015 / 12:50 pm

      Oh yeah, I remember yours. That’s definitely the reason why I most like the name, I would want my daughter to be just as awesome as Celeana. Me too, plus I love Greek mythology so any of those kinds of names instantly appeal to me. I just love Percy so much, I couldn’t leave that name off! Thank you!

  8. signourney August 20, 2015 / 7:19 am

    I can see myself putting Annabeth on my list. Great topic change and list. 🙂

    • iloveheartlandx August 22, 2015 / 7:29 pm

      Thanks! Yeah, I love the name, it’s unique, but not totally weird.

Leave a Reply

