Monday Recommendations #18

As promised last week, this week I am going to continue with my comedy film recommedations as there are so many great, funny films out there that just one list was not enough! To be honest, I could probably fill a million of these lists with great comedy films, but I am going to stop with two, I promise! So here is my list for this week:

  1. Easy A-I watched this one a few months ago and it was completely hilarious definitely worth watching.
  2. The Dictator-This one is hilarious but kind of rude, definitely worth watching though, I could not stop laughing the entire way through.
  3. St Trinians-I love this movie, such a funny film, if you haven’t seen it yet, then you definitely should.
  4. Wallace and Gromit: The Wrong Trousers-I don’t think I’ve mentioned my extreme love of Wallace and Gromit before, I grew up with these films, I have a collection of Gromits and this particular film is my favourite, it’s so funny and the train chase scene at the end is the best!
  5. John Tucker Must Die-I watched this one pretty recently too and thought that it was really funny.
  6. Chicken Run-Another one of Nick Park’s animated films, it’s completely hilarious and I’ve lost count of the number of times that I’ve watched it by now.
  7. Bridget Jones’ Diary-If you haven’t seen this film yet, then you are definitely missing out, it’s one of those films where you laugh so much that it makes your ribs hurt!
  8. Legally Blonde-Another comedy movie that you absolutely have to see, it’s awesome.
  9. Freaky Friday-I’ve never seen the original movie, but the Disney remake is awesome, I’ve definitely rewatched this one a fair few times.
  10. Johnny English-It’s a really funny film, definitely a must see if you like comedy films.
  11. Along Came Polly-I love this film, it’s so funny and just generally really enjoyable.
  12. Mean Girls-If you have not seen this, then why? It is definitely a must see, one of my favourite high school comedies.
  13. Shrek 2-I love all the Shrek movies, but this one is my favourite. Donkey is the best!
  14. Madagascar-This movie is awesome, all the characters are so funny!
  15. The Holiday-I’ve watched this movie like a million times, it’s one of my favourites.
  16. Just My Luck-Again, a movie I’ve seen too many times to count, it’s one of the last ones of her good movies before she really went off the rails.
  17. Marley and Me-I’ve seen this film so many times by now, having a Labrador myself and being a dog lover, of course I love this film!
  18. Baby Mama-I love this film, I found it hilarious the first time I saw it and have watched it numerous times since.
  19. 17 Again-I’m not usually a Zac Efron fan, but I found this film incredibly funny.
  20. Forgetting Sarah Marshall-I found this film really funny, it’s definitely worth a watch.
2 thoughts on “Monday Recommendations #18

  1. Abby Z. August 18, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    This is an awesome list with so many of my favorite comedies that I’ve watched a million times 🙂 Thank you for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

