Wishlist Wednesday #15

First of all, as always, thank you for your lovely comments on my Top Ten Tuesday post, I’m still trying to work through as many of all of your posts as possible, but the ones I’ve read so far have been great and I have some wonderful recommendations for some diverse books to read. Second off, I am back with another Wishlist Wednesday post for you all, with a book that seemed to be featured a lot on yesterday’s lists and one that has been on my TBR for a while after seeing it repeatedly on everyone’s top ten lists. There seems to be a lot of love for this series out there and I can’t wait to dive into this world.

cinderHumans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl.

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

I love dystopias, so naturally I’m always looking for new ones and this one seems to be a pretty well loved one in the blogosphere. I have to admit, cyborgs aren’t usually what I read about, but I figure if so many people love this series then there must be a reason and I’ve never read a book set in China before, which is cool. Plus, according to all of the lists I saw this on yesterday, it has a very diverse cast and I’d like to diversify my reading. It also sounds very different to all the other dystopias I’ve read and I love trying new things, so I hope that I like this as much as everyone else seems to have.

I will be back next week for another one of these, but tomorrow I have another Thursday Quotables post for you, so make sure to check it out.

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #15

  1. Anjie @ Love thy Shelf July 23, 2015 / 4:22 am

    Ahhhh! Cinder!! The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favorite series. It’s just so great and to be honest, I don’t like cyborgs but was just fantastic. I hope you enjoy it!!

Leave a Reply

