One Lovely Blogger Award

image

So I was over at Brin’s Book Blog today, and she posted about this award, nominating whoever read the post to do it, so I figured why not take her up on the offer. Thank you Brin! You can find Brin’s blog here: http://brinsbookblog.com/one-lovely-blog-award-2/#comments

So the rules for this award are as follows:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award.

2. Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.

3. Share 7 facts or things about yourself.

4. Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

The facts:

1. For those of you who for whatever reason don’t know already, my name is Jo (short for Joanne, just like JK Rowling), and my blogging initials JJ come from the nickname Jo-Jo which I had when I was younger and is still occasionally used now.

2. My favourite Disney princess is Belle, I always loved her because she was the only princess who was as big of a bookworm as me!

3. I play the clarinet, or at least I did, I’ve kind of lapsed now and haven’t really played in years…….oops!

4. I am a big fan of Taylor Swift’s music and have all of her albums, in CD form, she’s pretty much the only artist whose music I still buy on CD’s.

5. My favourite Disney movie is The Lion King.

6. I love dogs, our family dog is a black labrador called Otis, he’s 8 years old (a little over 8 actually, he turned 8 in February).

7. I know all the words to every Friends episode off by heart (yes I have seen them that many times!).

My nominees:

I decided to nominate the lovely people whose blogs I either follow, or they are frequent commenters on this blog, or both, and they are:

1. @The Literary Counsellor

2. Kristi @Hidden Staircase

3. Anjie @ Love Thy Shelf

4. @ ChrissiReads

5. @ Dreaming Through Literature

So now it’s your turn, give seven facts about yourself and then nominate five more people for this award. Leave your links in the comments so I can read your posts!

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blogger Award

  1. TheLiteraryCounsellor June 7, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    Hey, I’m a lapsed clarinet player too! Pretty sure I still have a reed or two kicking around somewhere. lol

    Thanks for the nomination!

    • iloveheartlandx June 7, 2015 / 9:04 pm

      Nice to see we have something else in common! I still have the clarinet and everything, just haven’t touched it in years!
      No problem!

  2. dreamingthroughliterature July 30, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    Thanks for the nomination. I’m a bit behind in the posts of blogs I’m following! (haha, as you can clearly see!) I will hopefully get around to this sometime soonish!

    • iloveheartlandx July 30, 2015 / 8:49 pm

      It’s alright, I totally understand, I’m so behind on all the awards and tags I’m meant to/want to do!

Leave a Reply

