Armchair BEA Wrap Up

So Armchair BEA is over (sad) but I have had a lot of fun doing it, and I’ve met a lot of new bloggers through the Twitter parties and gained some new followers on Twitter (and hopefully some new readers for my blog). I’ve entered a lot of great giveaways, and hopefully I’ll win something, although I’m not holding out much hope, I’ve never had much luck with giveaways. I’ve really enjoyed taking part in this event, especially chatting to all of you at the Twitter parties, about characters, blogging, books in general, movies, it’s been a lot of fun chatting to other bloggers and finding out everyone’s interests/dislikes when it comes to books and seeing what we share.

Here’s little recap of what I wrote this week:

1. On day one, I introduced myself to all of you, and shared a little bit about myself, which was nice as I feel like you guys don’t really get to hear that much about me as a person outside of my bookish interests, so I hope you all feel you know me a little better now.

2. On day two, I talked social media, how it brought about me starting my blog, and how I now use it to publicise my blog, so that I can reach more people & hopefully after this week, use it to connect with more fellow bloggers.

3. On day three, I talked characters, what I like in male characters, what I like in female characters and what I like in villians.

4. Day four was all about book to movie adaptations, my favourite topic of the week. I talked book to movie adaptations I thought were good, those I thought missed the mark and those I would hopefully like to see in the future. I also entered a ton of ABEA giveaways, so hopefully I win at least one of those! There’s nothing I like more than free books!

So that’s everything. Thanks to the ABEA runners who made this year’s event so much fun, and all of you who have taken part, looked at my posts and talked to me on Twitter. I hope everyone who has read my posts has enjoyed reading them just as much as I have enjoyed writing them, and rest assured, I will definitely be back doing this next year if I can.

2 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Wrap Up

  1. alwaysopinionatedgirl June 1, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    It was great to get to know you through Armchair BEA. I look forward to more fun chats together. X

    • iloveheartlandx June 1, 2015 / 8:27 pm

      Me too! It seems like we have a lot of bookish things in common!

Leave a Reply

