Swoonworthy Sunday #3

Okay, I’ll admit that this one is slightly more based off the movie than the book as this character was far hotter on screen than he was in my head, but he’s still a character I loved and one worthy of a place on Swoonworthy Sunday. The character who I am going to talk about today is Newt from the Maze Runner.

The Gist of Newt:

image1. He is tall and muscular, with blonde hair and a square jaw. He has a limp.

2. He is British (and as a fellow Brit, I find that extremely sexy)

3. He is “The Glue” that holds the group together.

4. He was the second in command of the gladers

5. His name comes from Isaac Newton.

6. He was a runner.

7. He ends up being close friends with Thomas.

8. He is very sweet.

Favourite Newt Quotes:

1. “Thank you for being my friends”

2. “Great, we’re all bloody inspired”

3. “Our whole existence depends on things working”

4. “Float cat?” Newt asked. “Doesn’t sound like a bloody rescue code to me”

So that’s why I choose Newt this week, he’s cute, he’s funny (although not as much as Minho), he’s British and he’s a really good friend (I can’t believe what James Dashner did to him, but if I start on that then this post will go on forever!). I will be back next week with another Swoonworthy Sunday, but tomorrow I will have another Monday Recommendations for you, so look out for that!

4 thoughts on “Swoonworthy Sunday #3

  1. SERIESous Book Reviews May 3, 2015 / 11:13 pm

    Agreed! Newt was always a favourite in the books but man, loved him in the movie. Such great casting in Maze Runner!

    • iloveheartlandx May 4, 2015 / 8:53 am

      Yeah I loved his personality in the books, but I never really pictured him as cute (in fact he was always a little chubby in my head, even though that wasn’t the description given!)and then I saw the movie and he was so hot! Yeah the casting in the Maze Runner was awesome!

      • SERIESous Book Reviews May 4, 2015 / 7:29 pm

        I think it helped me that I read the Maze Runner Series just before the movies came out so I had the cast in my head as I read. But I agree, if I didn’t know who the casting was for Newt, I wouldn’t find him swoonworthy. Plus, I still see Thomas Brodie-Sangster as that adorable kid in Love Actually 😛
        Can’t wait for the Scorch Trials!

      • iloveheartlandx May 4, 2015 / 7:37 pm

        Yeah, I read the books a while before the movie came out! He definitely doesn’t come across as the Swoonworthy type from the books, no. Ah yeah, he is so cute in Love, Actually, I can’t believe he’s 24! Me either!

Leave a Reply

