Friday Favourites #3

For today’s Friday Favourites, I decided I would do another favourite author of mine, she was on my top ten list a few weeks ago, but I love her books so much that I decided I would do my Friday Favourites post today on her. The author I’m going to cover today is Sophie McKenzie.

imageSophie McKenzie is the bestselling author of more than 15 novels for children and teens in the UK, including the award winning GIRL, MISSING and SISTER, MISSING. She has won numerous awards, was one of the first Richard and Judy children’s book club winners, and has twice been longlisted for the prestigious Carnegie Medal. McKenzie lives in London and writes full-time.

I started reading Sophie McKenzie’s books when I was fourteen, with the Medusa Project books, and ever since then I have been absolutely hooked. Her stories are always gripping, and relatively fast paced, and have me hooked right from the start (although some have taken me longer to get into than others). I just love the way she writes, and the content of her books is always great, very exciting and intriguing, and you can’t wait to see what happens next. They have kind of an addictive quality to them! Aside from her romance stories (because I’m not big on those), I have read all her books, and she certainly knows how to write a good thriller and keep you interested as a reader all the way the through the book. I have yet to read Trust In Me (the book she brought out last year), but I am hoping to get around to it as soon as I can. I also love that all her books are set in England, with all the American based books I read, it’s refreshing to read some books that are based in England. She’s an author who is definitely on my list of ones I need to meet! She’s releasing a new book in July, so I am hoping that one is good and that her winning streak with me continues!

If you haven’t read any of her books before, I highly recommend them. If you want to find out more about her and her books, then you can read my reviews of some of her books on this site, and you can also visit her website here:

http://www.sophiemckenziebooks.com

Next week I will be back with another Friday Favourites, but tomorrow I’m going to be posting another Sidekick Showcase Saturday so look out for that.

Leave a Reply

