Wishlist Wednesdays #2

So here we are, my second Wishlist Wednesday and it’s actually on Wednesday this time so yay for that! As you know, Wishlist Wednesday is where I post a book that is on my Wishlist but I just haven’t got around to reading it yet. Today I have chosen Sarah J Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses. Now the book is not officially released until 5th May but it’s been on my to read list since March and after finishing Heir of Fire, I’d really like another Maas book to read before the release of Queen of Shadows in September (which is way too far away after that cliffhanger!).

imageHere is a short synopsis of the book:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

I’m really excited to read this for a number of reasons, one being that the Throne of Glass series has been so good, so I’m sure this will be good too, the second one being that I love Beauty and The Beast and this sounds like it’s based on that, so that’s exciting (Beauty and The Beast plus faerie sounds ridiculously good) and I’ve seen some of the reviews from bloggers who have received ARC’s and everyone seems to think that it’s really good so I can’t wait to start reading it.

I will have another Wishlist Wednesday for you next week, but tomorrow will be another Thursday Quotables, actually on the right day this time, so look out for that.

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesdays #2

  1. Kaylee April 22, 2015 / 6:29 pm

    It seems like there are so many books to be released in May. I love it and hate it all at the same time. I just keep getting further and further behind in my to read pile. I think I may have to quite adding books to my wish list.

    • iloveheartlandx April 22, 2015 / 6:40 pm

      I understand the feeling, I have a huge to be read pile already, plus all the books on my goodreads to be read list. I should probably stop adding books to my wish list, but I can’t, there are so many good books out there!

  2. ChrissiReads April 22, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    I can’t wait to read this book! I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

